Learn more or sign up for classes here!Learn more or sign up for classes here!
Find out more...Find out more...
Follow the Law Library on TwitterFollow the Law Library on Twitter
Like the Law Library on FacebookLike the Law Library on Facebook
Submit a Noise Report (requires a TTU ID)Submit a Noise Report (requires a TTU ID)
Browse the RepositoryBrowse the Repository
  1. Catalog
  2. WorldCat
  3. Online Resources
  4. ScHOLAR
  5. Google Scholar



What does this search? Go to WorldCat Local Advanced Search



What does this search?


Search Term
Articles
Legal opinions and journals

What does this search? Go to Google Scholar Advanced Search

This library is a congressionally designated depository for U.S. Government documents. Public access to the government documents collection is guaranteed by public law. (Title 44 United States Code)

Hours and Contact Information

Regular Fall Hours
Mon-Thur: 7:30am - Midnight
Friday: 7:30AM - 7PM
Saturday: 9AM - 7PM
Sunday: 10AM - Midnight

Circulation Desk
806-742-3957
circulation.law@ttu.edu

IT Help Desk
806-742-4897
computersupport.law@ttu.edu

Reference Desk
806-742-7155
reference.law@ttu.edu

More Information About Library Hours

Research and Reference

Services

About the Library

Twitter Updates

Law School Events Calendar

View Full Events Calendar

Day of No Classes 4/21/2014

Mon, 21 Apr 2014
- Offsite

Biosecurity Law Symposium 4/22/2014 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM

Tue, 22 Apr 2014
8:00 AM to 5:00 PM - Lanier Auditorium 153

Faculty and Staff Luncheon 4/22/2014 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM

Tue, 22 Apr 2014
12:00 PM to 1:00 PM - Room 102: This event is an appreciation luncheon for all faculty and staff.

LL.M. Seminar Luncheon 4/23/2014 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM

Wed, 23 Apr 2014
12:00 PM to 1:00 PM - Faculty Conference Room - 222 (original building): LL.M. Seminar Luncheon with Dean Jorge Ramirez

Clinical Programs Student Recognition Event 4/23/2014 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM

Wed, 23 Apr 2014
12:00 PM to 1:00 PM - Lanier Auditorium - 153 (Lanier): Clinical Programs faculty will be honoring all students who participated in the Clinical Programs during the 2013-2014 academic year.

Phi Beta Kappa Induction Ceremony 4/24/2014

Thu, 24 Apr 2014
- Lanier Auditorium - 153 (Lanier)

Guanajuato Summer Law Institute Pre-Departure Meeting 4/24/2014 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM

Thu, 24 Apr 2014
12:00 PM to 1:00 PM - 105 - Classroom (original building): Mandatory pre-departure meeting for students attending Guanajuato Summer Law /Lunch Provided

1L Mandatory Orientation 4/24/2014 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM

Thu, 24 Apr 2014
12:00 PM to 1:00 PM - Lanier Auditorium - 153 (Lanier): Final 1L Mandatory Meeting

Corporate Law Symposium - Dallas 4/25/2014

Fri, 25 Apr 2014
- Offsite: ( May change to April 11)

REP Dallas Debrief 4/25/2014

Fri, 25 Apr 2014
- Offsite

Finals Fiesta 4/30/2014

Wed, 30 Apr 2014
- Forum - 101 (Original building)

Annual Juvenile Justice Symposium 5/1/2014 9:00 AM to 4:00 PM

Thu, 01 May 2014
9:00 AM to 4:00 PM - Lanier Auditorium - 153 (Lanier): Contact Kristi ThompsonOffice of Dispute Resolution for Lubbock County775-1720

Last Class Day 5/1/2014

Thu, 01 May 2014
- Practice Courtroom - 162 (Lanier)

Reading Day 5/2/2014

Fri, 02 May 2014
- Offsite

REP Austin Debrief 5/3/2014

Sat, 03 May 2014
- Offsite

Finals Begin 5/5/2014

Mon, 05 May 2014
- Offsite

New Lawyer Induction Ceremony, Austin 5/12/2014 10:00 AM to 12:00 PM

Mon, 12 May 2014
10:00 AM to 12:00 PM - Offsite

Champions of Justice Gala, Austin 5/13/2014

Tue, 13 May 2014
- Offsite

Graduation Reception 5/17/2014 3:30 PM

Sat, 17 May 2014
3:30 PM - Forum - 101 (Original building)

May Hooding Ceremony 5/17/2014 6:00 PM to 8:00 PM

Sat, 17 May 2014
6:00 PM to 8:00 PM - Offsite: United Spirit Arena

Externship Boot Camp 5/19/2014 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM

Mon, 19 May 2014
8:00 AM to 5:00 PM - Lanier Auditorium: Externship Class Mandatory Boot Camp

Library Staff Retreat 5/19/2014

Mon, 19 May 2014
- Offsite

Summer 1 Classes Begin 5/21/2014

Wed, 21 May 2014
- Offsite

New Mexico CLE 5/22/2014 1:00 PM to 5:00 PM

Thu, 22 May 2014
1:00 PM to 5:00 PM - Offsite

Alumni Reception, Roswell, NM 5/22/2014 5:30 PM to 7:00 PM

Thu, 22 May 2014
5:30 PM to 7:00 PM - Offsite

Lithuania Study Abroad 5/24/2014

Sat, 24 May 2014
- Offsite

Memorial Day 5/26/2014

Mon, 26 May 2014
- Offsite

Ag Law CLE, State Bar of Texas 5/29/2014

Thu, 29 May 2014
- Lanier Center

Ag Law CLE, State Bar of Texas 5/30/2014

Fri, 30 May 2014
- Lanier Center

Last Day of Summer 1 Classes 6/24/2014

Tue, 24 Jun 2014
- Offsite

Reading Day 6/25/2014

Wed, 25 Jun 2014
- Offsite

SBOT Award Reception 6/26/2014

Thu, 26 Jun 2014
- Offsite

Final Exams 6/26/2014

Thu, 26 Jun 2014
- Offsite

Final Exams 6/27/2014

Fri, 27 Jun 2014
- Offsite

Summer II Classes Begin 6/30/2014

Mon, 30 Jun 2014
- Offsite

Independence Day 7/4/2014

Fri, 04 Jul 2014
- Offsite

Summer Entry Program Welcome Dinner 7/5/2014

Sat, 05 Jul 2014
- Offsite

Summer Entry Program Classes Begin 7/7/2014

Mon, 07 Jul 2014
- 250 - OASP Classroom (Lanier)

Staff Appreciation Lunch 7/9/2014 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM

Wed, 09 Jul 2014
12:00 PM to 1:00 PM - Forum - 101 (Original building)

Albuquerque Alumni Reception 7/18/2014

Fri, 18 Jul 2014
- Offsite

Regional Externship Program: D/FW Supervisor Orientation 7/24/2014 9:00 AM to 2:30 PM

Thu, 24 Jul 2014
9:00 AM to 2:30 PM - Off-Site: Regional Externship Program: D/FW Supervisor Orientation For our placemet supervisors in the Dallas/Fort Worth area.

Regional Externship Program: Houston Supervisor Orientation 7/25/2014 9:00 AM to 2:30 PM

Fri, 25 Jul 2014
9:00 AM to 2:30 PM - Off-Site: Regional Externship Program: Houston Supervisor Orientation - for the Houston placement supervisors.

Texas Bar Exam 7/29/2014

Tue, 29 Jul 2014
- Lanier Center

Texas Bar Exam 7/30/2014

Wed, 30 Jul 2014
- Lanier Center

Summer Entry Program Last Class Day 7/30/2014

Wed, 30 Jul 2014
- 250 - OASP Classroom (Lanier)

Texas Bar Exam 7/31/2014

Thu, 31 Jul 2014
- Lanier Center

Last Day of Summer II Classes 8/1/2014

Fri, 01 Aug 2014
- Offsite

Summer Entry Program Exam 8/1/2014

Fri, 01 Aug 2014
- 250 - OASP Classroom (Lanier)

Reading Day 8/4/2014

Mon, 04 Aug 2014
- Offsite

Final Exams 8/5/2014

Tue, 05 Aug 2014
- Offsite

Final Exams 8/6/2014

Wed, 06 Aug 2014
- Offsite

1L Orientation 8/12/2014 9:00 AM to 5:00 PM

Tue, 12 Aug 2014
9:00 AM to 5:00 PM - Lanier Center

New Faculty Orientation 8/12/2014

Tue, 12 Aug 2014
- Offsite

1L Orientation 8/13/2014 9:00 AM to 5:00 PM

Wed, 13 Aug 2014
9:00 AM to 5:00 PM - Lanier Center

Externship Orientation 8/13/2014

Wed, 13 Aug 2014
- Offsite

Externship Orientation 8/14/2014

Thu, 14 Aug 2014
- Offsite

1L Orientation 8/14/2014 9:00 AM to 5:00 PM

Thu, 14 Aug 2014
9:00 AM to 5:00 PM - Lanier Center

Disorientation 8/14/2014

Thu, 14 Aug 2014
- Offsite

1L Orientation 8/15/2014 9:00 AM to 5:00 PM

Fri, 15 Aug 2014
9:00 AM to 5:00 PM - Lanier Center

Externship Orientation 8/15/2014

Fri, 15 Aug 2014
- Offsite

Externship Orientation 8/16/2014

Sat, 16 Aug 2014
- Offsite

Fall Classes Begin 8/18/2014

Mon, 18 Aug 2014
- Offsite

International Students Reception 8/19/2014

Tue, 19 Aug 2014
- Atrium open area for receptions - 111 (Lanier)

Student Services Fair 8/20/2014 11:30 AM to 1:00 PM

Wed, 20 Aug 2014
11:30 AM to 1:00 PM - Forum: Main campus services will be available at the School of Law to share information.

Faculty Staff Welcome Back Dinner 8/21/2014

Thu, 21 Aug 2014
- Offsite

Faculty Retreat - Laurie Zimet 8/22/2014

Fri, 22 Aug 2014
- Offsite

Faculty Retreat - Laurie Zimet 8/23/2014

Sat, 23 Aug 2014
- Offsite

Student Org Orientation 8/23/2014 10:00 AM to 2:00 PM

Sat, 23 Aug 2014
10:00 AM to 2:00 PM - 109 - Classroom (original building): Orientation for student organizations and their processes.

ALLP 8/25/2014 9:00 AM to 5:00 PM

Mon, 25 Aug 2014
9:00 AM to 5:00 PM - TBD: ALLP Lunch Speaker

1L Extended Orientation 8/28/2014 9:00 AM to 5:00 PM

Thu, 28 Aug 2014
9:00 AM to 5:00 PM - Lanier Auditorium

Labor Day 9/1/2014 All day event

Mon, 01 Sep 2014
All day event - Offsite

2L Mandatory Meeting 9/2/2014 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM

Tue, 02 Sep 2014
12:00 PM to 1:00 PM - Lanier Auditorium

3L Mandatory 9/4/2014 9:00 AM to 5:00 PM

Thu, 04 Sep 2014
9:00 AM to 5:00 PM - Lanier Auditorium

Judicial Breakfast - Ft. Worth Omni 9/8/2014

Mon, 08 Sep 2014
- Offsite

State of the Law School Address 9/10/2014 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM

Wed, 10 Sep 2014
12:00 PM to 1:00 PM - Lanier Auditorium - 153 (Lanier)

1L Extended Orientation 9/11/2014 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM

Thu, 11 Sep 2014
12:00 PM to 1:00 PM - Lanier Auditorium

ALLP 9/15/2014 9:00 AM to 5:00 PM

Mon, 15 Sep 2014
9:00 AM to 5:00 PM - TBD: ALLP Lunch Speaker

Inn of Court 9/16/2014 5:00 PM to 8:00 PM

Tue, 16 Sep 2014
5:00 PM to 8:00 PM - Law School Forum

Family and Friends Day 10/10/2014 All day event

Fri, 10 Oct 2014
All day event - Law School

ALLP 10/13/2014 9:00 AM to 5:00 PM

Mon, 13 Oct 2014
9:00 AM to 5:00 PM - TBD: ALLP Lunch Speaker

Inn of Court 10/14/2014 9:00 AM to 5:00 PM

Tue, 14 Oct 2014
9:00 AM to 5:00 PM - Law School Forum

Washington, D.C. Alumni Reception 10/15/2014

Wed, 15 Oct 2014
- Offsite

1L Extended Orientation 10/15/2014 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM

Wed, 15 Oct 2014
12:00 PM to 1:00 PM - Lanier Auditorium

New Acquisitions