Academic Programs: Contacts and Resources

If you have any questions about the various degree programs offered at our law school, contact the advisor of the program you are interested in, or feel free to speak with any of the many other resources listed on this page.


 
GENERAL ADMISSIONS INFORMATION
Texas Tech University School of Law
Office of Admissions
1802 Hartford Avenue
Lubbock, Texas 79409-0004
(806) 834-5024
(806) 742-1629 (facsimile)
admissions.law@ttu.edu

Graduate Admissions
Texas Tech University
Box 41030
Lubbock, Texas 79409-1030
(806) 742-2787
(806) 742-1746 (facsimile)
gradschool@ttu.edu
GENERAL POINTS OF CONTACT
Law School
Stephen M. Perez, JD
Assistant Dean of Admissions & Financial Aid
stephen.perez@ttu.edu


Law School Registrar
pam.yager@ttu.edu
(806) 834-1468
 
Graduate School Contact

Shannon Samson
Graduate Student Recruitment Coordinator
Campus MS 41030
(806) 834-5201
shannon.samson@ttu.edu

 
JD/MD
Law School Advisor
Stephen M. Perez, JD
Assistant Dean of Admissions & Financial Aid
stephen.perez@ttu.edu

Medical School Advisor
Linda Prado
Director
School of Medicine - Office of Admissions
3601 4th Street
Office 2B116
Lubbock, TX 79430
Phone: (806) 743-2297
Fax: (806) 743-2725
linda.prado@ttu.edu

JD/MPA
Law School Advisor
Stephen M. Perez, JD
Assistant Dean of Admissions & Financial Aid
stephen.perez@ttu.edu
 
Law School Faculty Contact

Dr. Victoria Sutton
Professor of Law and
Director Center for Biodefense,
Law and Public Policy
Campus MS0004
(806) 834-1752
vickie.sutton@ttu.edu

 
MPA Program Contact
Era Ibarra
Public Administration Program Assistant
era.ibarra@ttu.edu
(806) 742-3125
 
JD/MBA
Law School Advisor
Stephen M. Perez, JD
Assistant Dean of Admissions & Financial Aid
stephen.perez@ttu.edu
 
Law School Faculty Contact
Professor Dean Pawlowic
Campus MS0004
dean.pawlowic@ttu.edu
(806) 834-8695
 
Rawls College of Business Contact
Mary Frances Weatherly
Director, Graduate & Professional Programs
mary.weatherly@ttu.edu
(806) 834-8428
 
JD/MS ACCOUNTING (TAXATION)
Law School Advisor
Stephen M. Perez, JD
Assistant Dean of Admissions & Recruitment
Campus MS0004
stephen.perez@ttu.edu
(806) 834-7517
 
Rawls College of Business Contact
Mary Frances Weatherly
Director, Graduate & Professional Programs
mary.weatherly@ttu.edu
(806) 834-8428
 
MS Accounting Faculty Contact
Dr. Robert Ricketts
Director, School of Accounting
Campus MS2101
rricketts@ba.ttu.edu
http://mba.ba.ttu.edu
(806) 742-3180
 
JD/MS AGRICULTURAL AND APPLIED ECONOMICS
Law School Advisor
Stephen M. Perez, JD
Assistant Dean of Admissions & Recruitment
Campus MS0004
stephen.perez@ttu.edu
(806) 834-7517
 
Graduate School Advisor
Dr. Eduardo Segarra
Dept. of Agricultural & Applied Economics
eduardo.segarra@ttu.edu
www.aeco.ttu.edu
(806) 834-3885
 
JD/MS PERSONAL FINANCIAL PLANNING
Law School Advisor
Stephen M. Perez, JD
Assistant Dean of Admissions & Recruitment
Campus MS0004
stephen.perez@ttu.edu
(806) 834-7517
 
Law School Faculty Contact
Professor Bryan Camp
bryan.camp@ttu.edu
(806) 834-8606
 
Personal Financial Planning Program Contacts
Dr. William Gustafson
Associate Professor, Department of Personal Financial Planning
bill.gustafson@ttu.edu
(806) 742-9783

Dr. John Gilliam
Associate Professor
Master's Program Director, Department of Personal Financial Planning
(806) 742-5050 ext. 240
john.gilliam@ttu.edu
 
JD/MS ENVIRONMENTAL TOXICOLOGY
Law School Faculty Advisor

Dr. Victoria Sutton
Professor of Law, Director Center for Biodefense, Law, and Public Policy
vickie.sutton@ttu.edu
(806) 834-1752

 
Environmental Toxicology Contact
Dr. Todd Anderson
Director and Chair, Institute of Environmental and Human Health
todd.anderson@tiehh.ttu.edu
www.tiehh.ttu.edu
(806) 834-1587
 
JD/MS BIOTECHNOLOGY
Law School Faculty Advisor
Dr. Victoria Sutton
Professor of Law, Director Center for Biodefense, Law, and Public Policy
vickie.sutton@ttu.edu
(806) 834-1752
 
Graduate School Advisor
Dr. David Knaff
Horn Professor Chemistry and Biochemistry, Co-Director Center for Biotechnology and Genomics
Campus MS1061
david.knaff@.ttu.edu
(806) 742-0288
http://www.depts.ttu.edu/biotechnologyandgenomics/
 
JD/MS CROP SCIENCE / HORTICULTURE / ENTOMOLOGY
Law School Faculty Advisor and Contact
Dr. Victoria Sutton
Professor of Law, Director Center for Biodefense, Law, and Public Policy
vickie.sutton@ttu.edu
(806) 834-1752
 
JD/M. ENGINEERING
Law School Advisor
Stephen M. Perez, JD
Assistant Dean of Admissions & Financial Aid
stephen.perez@ttu.edu
(806) 834-7517
 
Law School Faculty Contact
Dr. Victoria Sutton
Professor of Law, Director Center for Biodefense, Law, and Public Policy
vickie.sutton@ttu.edu
(806) 834-1752
 
Graduate School Contact
Shannon Samson
Graduate Student Recruitment Coordinator
Campus MS 41030
(806) 834-5201
shannon.samson@ttu.edu
 
Engineering School Contact
Stephen Ekwaro-Osire, Ph.D., P.E.
Associate Dean of Research and Graduate Programs, College of Engineering
806-742-3451
806-742-3493 (fax)
stephen.ekwaro-osire@ttu.edu