Click here to read online.Click here to read online.
View the livestream here.View the livestream here.
Watch the livestream here.Watch the livestream here.
Agenda and RSVP details here.Agenda and RSVP details here.
Download the application form here.Download the application form here.

Quick Links

News

Events Calendar

View Full Events Calendar

Winter Break 12/22/2014 All day event

Mon, 22 Dec 2014
All day event - Offsite

Winter Break 12/23/2014 All day event

Tue, 23 Dec 2014
All day event - Offsite

Winter Break 12/24/2014 All day event

Wed, 24 Dec 2014
All day event - Offsite

Winter Break 12/25/2014 All day event

Thu, 25 Dec 2014
All day event - Offsite

Winter Break 12/26/2014 All day event

Fri, 26 Dec 2014
All day event - Offsite

Winter Break 12/27/2014 All day event

Sat, 27 Dec 2014
All day event - Offsite

Winter Break 12/28/2014 All day event

Sun, 28 Dec 2014
All day event - Offsite

Winter Break 12/29/2014 All day event

Mon, 29 Dec 2014
All day event - Offsite

Winter Break 12/30/2014 All day event

Tue, 30 Dec 2014
All day event - Offsite

Winter Break 12/31/2014 All day event

Wed, 31 Dec 2014
All day event - Offsite

Winter Break 1/1/2015 All day event

Thu, 01 Jan 2015
All day event - Offsite

LL.M. Seminar - Trip to Austin 1/7/2015 9:00 AM to 5:00 PM

Wed, 07 Jan 2015
9:00 AM to 5:00 PM - Offsite

Prairie Dog CLE 1/8/2015 All day event

Thu, 08 Jan 2015
All day event - Lanier Center

LL.M. Seminar - Trip to Austin 1/8/2015 9:00 AM to 5:00 PM

Thu, 08 Jan 2015
9:00 AM to 5:00 PM - Offsite

Prairie Dog CLE 1/9/2015 All day event

Fri, 09 Jan 2015
All day event - Lanier Center

LL.M. Seminar - Trip to Austin 1/9/2015 9:00 AM to 5:00 PM

Fri, 09 Jan 2015
9:00 AM to 5:00 PM - Offsite

Prairie Dog CLE 1/10/2015 All day event

Sat, 10 Jan 2015
All day event - Lanier Auditorium - 153 (Lanier)

LL.M. Seminar - Deadline for LL.M. students to select Grading System Option 1/11/2015 9:00 AM

Sun, 11 Jan 2015
9:00 AM - Offsite

OIl & Gas CLE 1/16/2015 All day event

Fri, 16 Jan 2015
All day event - Lanier Auditorium - 153 (Lanier)

University Holiday 1/19/2015 All day event

Mon, 19 Jan 2015
All day event - Offsite

1L Extended Orienation 1/21/2015 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM

Wed, 21 Jan 2015
12:00 PM to 1:00 PM - Lanier Auditorium: 2L Opportunities Presentation

Regional Externship Program Application Session 1/22/2015 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM

Thu, 22 Jan 2015
12:00 PM to 1:00 PM - Lanier 153: Regional Externship Program Application Session 1Ls and 2Ls

Foundation Board Meeting 1/23/2015 All day event

Fri, 23 Jan 2015
All day event - Offsite: Location TBA

REP Dallas Support Course Meeting 1/23/2015 All day event

Fri, 23 Jan 2015
All day event - Offsite

ALLP Presentation with Chancellor Duncan 1/26/2015 9:00 AM to 5:00 PM

Mon, 26 Jan 2015
9:00 AM to 5:00 PM - TBD: ALLP Lunch Speaker

7th Court of Appeals 2/2/2015 All day event

Mon, 02 Feb 2015
All day event - Hunt Courtroom - 156 (Lanier)

LL.M. Seminar - Coffee with Prof. James 2/6/2015 8:00 AM to 9:00 AM

Fri, 06 Feb 2015
8:00 AM to 9:00 AM - Faculty Conference Room - 222 (original building)

ABA Regional Client Counseling Competition 2/7/2015 All day event

Sat, 07 Feb 2015
All day event - Lanier Center

ALLP 2/9/2015 9:00 AM to 5:00 PM

Mon, 09 Feb 2015
9:00 AM to 5:00 PM - TBD: ALLP Lunch Speaker

Inn of Court 2/10/2015 9:00 AM to 5:00 PM

Tue, 10 Feb 2015
9:00 AM to 5:00 PM - Law School Forum

Lithuania Summer Program Info Session 2/12/2015 12:00 PM to 12:50 PM

Thu, 12 Feb 2015
12:00 PM to 12:50 PM - 105 - Classroom (original building)

May Grad Fair 2/16/2015 All day event

Mon, 16 Feb 2015
All day event - Forum - 101 (Original building)

1L Extended Orientation 2/18/2015 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM

Wed, 18 Feb 2015
12:00 PM to 1:00 PM - Lanier Auditorium

Summer Law Institute - Guanajuato, MX Info Session (Event canceled) 2/19/2015 12:00 PM to 12:50 PM

Thu, 19 Feb 2015
12:00 PM to 12:50 PM - 105 - Classroom (original building)

LL.M. Seminar Luncheon 2/20/2015 11:50 AM to 12:50 PM

Fri, 20 Feb 2015
11:50 AM to 12:50 PM - Jury Deliberation Room - 159 (Lanier): Topic: The Ins and Outs of Solo Law Practice

Energy Law Lecture Series 2/23/2015 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM

Mon, 23 Feb 2015
12:00 PM to 1:00 PM - Lanier Auditorium - 153 (Lanier)

Bar Exam 2/24/2015 All day event

Tue, 24 Feb 2015
All day event - Lanier Auditorium - 153 (Lanier)

Bar Exam 2/24/2015 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM

Tue, 24 Feb 2015
8:00 AM to 5:00 PM - Lanier Auditorium - 153 (Lanier)

SACS Review On Site Visit 2/24/2015 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM

Tue, 24 Feb 2015
8:00 AM to 5:00 PM - Lanier Center

SACS Review On Site Visit 2/25/2015 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM

Wed, 25 Feb 2015
8:00 AM to 5:00 PM - Lanier Center

Bar Exam 2/25/2015 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM

Wed, 25 Feb 2015
8:00 AM to 5:00 PM - Lanier Auditorium - 153 (Lanier)

Bar Exam 2/26/2015 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM

Thu, 26 Feb 2015
8:00 AM to 5:00 PM - Lanier Auditorium - 153 (Lanier)

SACS Review On Site Visit 2/26/2015 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM

Thu, 26 Feb 2015
8:00 AM to 5:00 PM - Lanier Center

SBOT Military and Veterans Law Section Meeting 2/27/2015 All day event

Fri, 27 Feb 2015
All day event - Lanier Center

SBOT Military and Veterans Law Section Meeting 2/28/2015 All day event

Sat, 28 Feb 2015
All day event - Lanier Center

Diversity Week 3/2/2015 All day event

Mon, 02 Mar 2015
All day event - Lanier Auditorium - 153 (Lanier)

Diversity Week 3/3/2015 All day event

Tue, 03 Mar 2015
All day event - Lanier Auditorium - 153 (Lanier)

Diversity Week 3/4/2015 All day event

Wed, 04 Mar 2015
All day event - Lanier Auditorium - 153 (Lanier)

Diversity Week 3/5/2015 All day event

Thu, 05 Mar 2015
All day event - Lanier Auditorium - 153 (Lanier)

LL.M. Seminar - Coffee with Prof. James 3/6/2015 8:00 AM to 9:00 PM

Fri, 06 Mar 2015
8:00 AM to 9:00 PM - Faculty Conference Room - 222 (original building)

Diversity Week 3/6/2015 All day event

Fri, 06 Mar 2015
All day event - Lanier Auditorium - 153 (Lanier)

EPJ Symposium 3/6/2015 All day event

Fri, 06 Mar 2015
All day event - Lanier Center

11th Annual Law School Gala 3/6/2015 All day event

Fri, 06 Mar 2015
All day event - Offsite

Alumni Open House and Reunions 3/7/2015 All day event

Sat, 07 Mar 2015
All day event - Lanier Center

ALLP 3/9/2015 9:00 AM to 5:00 PM

Mon, 09 Mar 2015
9:00 AM to 5:00 PM - TBD: ALLP Lunch Speaker

Inn of Court 3/10/2015 9:00 AM to 5:00 PM

Tue, 10 Mar 2015
9:00 AM to 5:00 PM - Law School Forum

JDs Interested in Semester Abroad - Spring 2016 3/12/2015 12:00 PM to 12:50 PM

Thu, 12 Mar 2015
12:00 PM to 12:50 PM - 105 - Classroom (original building)

Spring Break 3/16/2015 All day event

Mon, 16 Mar 2015
All day event - Offsite

Spring Break 3/17/2015 All day event

Tue, 17 Mar 2015
All day event - Offsite

Spring Break 3/18/2015 All day event

Wed, 18 Mar 2015
All day event - Offsite

Spring Break 3/19/2015 All day event

Thu, 19 Mar 2015
All day event - Offsite

Spring Break 3/20/2015 All day event

Fri, 20 Mar 2015
All day event - Offsite

1L Extended Orientation 3/25/2015 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM

Wed, 25 Mar 2015
12:00 PM to 1:00 PM - Lanier Auditorium: 1L Registration Meeting

Texas Bank Lawyer Awards Dinner 3/25/2015 7:00 PM to 9:00 PM

Thu, 26 Mar 2015
7:00 PM to 9:00 PM - Offsite

Accepted Student's Weekend 3/27/2015 All day event

Fri, 27 Mar 2015
All day event - Lanier Center

LL.M. Seminar Luncheon 3/27/2015 11:50 AM to 12:50 PM

Fri, 27 Mar 2015
11:50 AM to 12:50 PM - Jury Deliberation Room - 159 (Lanier): Topic: International Law Practice

Chili Cook Off 3/28/2015 All day event

Sat, 28 Mar 2015
All day event - Offsite

LL.M. Seminar - Coffee with Prof. James 4/3/2015 8:00 AM to 9:00 AM

Fri, 03 Apr 2015
8:00 AM to 9:00 AM - Faculty Conference Room - 222 (original building)

Day of No Classes 4/6/2015 9:00 AM to 5:00 PM

Mon, 06 Apr 2015
9:00 AM to 5:00 PM - Offsite

Honors & Awards Ceremony 4/9/2015 5:30 PM

Thu, 09 Apr 2015
5:30 PM - Lanier Auditorium - 153 (Lanier)

Biosecurity Law Symposium 4/10/2015 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM

Fri, 10 Apr 2015
8:00 AM to 5:00 PM - Lanier Auditorium 153

Super Bar Weekend 4/10/2015 All day event

Fri, 10 Apr 2015
All day event - Lanier Auditorium - 153 (Lanier)

Super Bar Weekend 4/11/2015 All day event

Sat, 11 Apr 2015
All day event - Offsite

EPJ Banquet 4/11/2015 7:00 PM to 9:00 PM

Sun, 12 Apr 2015
7:00 PM to 9:00 PM - TBA: Estate Planning and Community Property Law Journal annual banquet.

ALLP 4/13/2015 9:00 AM to 5:00 PM

Mon, 13 Apr 2015
9:00 AM to 5:00 PM - TBD: ALLP Lunch Speaker

Inn of Court 4/14/2015 9:00 AM to 5:00 PM

Tue, 14 Apr 2015
9:00 AM to 5:00 PM - Law School Forum

Criminal Law Symposium 4/16/2015 All day event

Thu, 16 Apr 2015
All day event - Lanier Center

Mandatory Meeting - Lithuania Pre-Departure Meeting 4/16/2015 12:00 PM to 12:50 PM

Thu, 16 Apr 2015
12:00 PM to 12:50 PM - 203 - Classroom (original building)

Criminal Law Symposium 4/17/2015 All day event

Fri, 17 Apr 2015
All day event - Lanier Center

LL.M. Seminar Luncheon 4/17/2015 11:50 AM to 12:50 PM

Fri, 17 Apr 2015
11:50 AM to 12:50 PM - Jury Deliberation Room - 159 (Lanier): Topic: 'The How and Why of Networking and Its Importance for a U.S. Job Search.'

LL.M. END-OF-YEAR SOCIAL 4/17/2015 6:00 PM

Fri, 17 Apr 2015
6:00 PM - Offsite

Judicial Clerkship Academy 4/18/2015 All day event

Sat, 18 Apr 2015
All day event - Lanier Auditorium - 153 (Lanier)

1L Extended Orientation 4/22/2015 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM

Wed, 22 Apr 2015
12:00 PM to 1:00 PM - Lanier Auditorium: Student Life

Phi Beta Kappa Induction Ceremony 4/23/2015 4:00 PM to 5:00 PM

Thu, 23 Apr 2015
4:00 PM to 5:00 PM - Lanier Auditorium - 153 (Lanier)

Finals Fiesta 4/29/2015 All day event

Wed, 29 Apr 2015
All day event - Forum - 101 (Original building)

Last Class Day 4/30/2015 9:00 AM to 5:00 PM

Thu, 30 Apr 2015
9:00 AM to 5:00 PM - Offsite

Hooding Ceremony Reception 5/16/2015 3:30 PM

Sat, 16 May 2015
3:30 PM - Forum - 101 (Original building)

May Hooding Ceremony 5/16/2015 6:00 PM to 8:00 PM

Sat, 16 May 2015
6:00 PM to 8:00 PM - Offsite

Memorial Day 5/25/2015 All day event

Mon, 25 May 2015
All day event - Offsite

Ag Law CLE 5/28/2015 All day event

Thu, 28 May 2015
All day event - Lanier Auditorium - 153 (Lanier)

Ag Law CLE 5/29/2015 All day event

Fri, 29 May 2015
All day event - Lanier Auditorium - 153 (Lanier)

Facebook/Twitter

School of Law School of Law Facebook School of Law Twitter
Law Library Law Library Facebook Law Library Twitter
Admissions Admissions Facebook Admissions Twitter
Career Services Career Services Facebook Career Services Twitter
Alumni Relations Alumni Relations Facebook Alumni Relations Twitter
Dean Dickerson  Dean Dickerson's Twitter

Media Resources