Click here to read online.Click here to read online.
Click here to read online.Click here to read online.
Click here to view the program.Click here to view the program.
Watch the livestream here.Watch the livestream here.
Agenda and RSVP details here.Agenda and RSVP details here.
Download the application form here.Download the application form here.

Quick Links

News

Events Calendar

View Full Events Calendar

Ag Law CLE 5/26/2016 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM

Thu, 26 May 2016
8:00 AM to 5:00 PM - Lanier Center

Ag Law CLE 5/27/2016 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM

Fri, 27 May 2016
8:00 AM to 5:00 PM - Lanier Center

Legislative Hearings: Committee on County Affairs 6/10/2016 10:00 AM to 5:00 PM

Fri, 10 Jun 2016
10:00 AM to 5:00 PM - Hunt Courtroom - 156 (Lanier)

State Bar of Texas Award Reception 6/16/2016 5:30 PM to 7:00 PM

Thu, 16 Jun 2016
5:30 PM to 7:00 PM - Offsite

Foundation Board Meeting 6/19/2016 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM

Sun, 19 Jun 2016
8:00 AM to 5:00 PM - Offsite

SEP Welcome Dinner 7/9/2016 6:00 PM to 7:00 PM

Sat, 09 Jul 2016
6:00 PM to 7:00 PM - Lanier Center

SEP First Day of Classes 7/11/2016 All day event

Mon, 11 Jul 2016
All day event - 250 - OASP Classroom (Lanier)

SEP Dean's Lunch 7/19/2016 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM

Tue, 19 Jul 2016
12:00 PM to 1:00 PM - 250A - OASP Open area for receptions (Lanier)

Employee Appreciation Luncheon 7/25/2016 12:00 PM to 1:30 PM

Mon, 25 Jul 2016
12:00 PM to 1:30 PM - Forum - 101 (Original building)

July Bar Exam 7/26/2016 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM

Tue, 26 Jul 2016
8:00 AM to 5:00 PM - Lanier Center

DVAP Clinic 7/26/2016 9:00 AM to 5:00 PM

Tue, 26 Jul 2016
9:00 AM to 5:00 PM - Offsite: For more information, contact Meryl Benham, Director of Pro Bono Programs at meryl.benham@ttu.edu.

July Bar Exam 7/27/2016 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM

Wed, 27 Jul 2016
8:00 AM to 5:00 PM - Lanier Center

July Bar Exam 7/28/2016 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM

Thu, 28 Jul 2016
8:00 AM to 5:00 PM - Lanier Center

Judge Koenig Retirement Reception 7/28/2016 5:30 PM to 7:00 PM

Thu, 28 Jul 2016
5:30 PM to 7:00 PM - Forum - 101 (Original building)

SEP Last Day of Classes 8/3/2016 All day event

Wed, 03 Aug 2016
All day event - 250 - OASP Classroom (Lanier)

SEP Reading Day 8/4/2016 All day event

Thu, 04 Aug 2016
All day event - Offsite

SEP Final Exam 8/5/2016 All day event

Fri, 05 Aug 2016
All day event - 250 - OASP Classroom (Lanier)

Regional Externship Dallas Boot Camp 8/15/2016 All day event

Mon, 15 Aug 2016
All day event - Dallas

New Student Orientation 8/15/2016 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM

Mon, 15 Aug 2016
8:00 AM to 5:00 PM - Lanier Center

New Faculty Orientation 8/15/2016 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM

Mon, 15 Aug 2016
8:00 AM to 5:00 PM - Faculty Conference Room - 222 (original building)

New Student Orientation 8/16/2016 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM

Tue, 16 Aug 2016
8:00 AM to 5:00 PM - Lanier Center

Regional Externship Dallas Boot Camp 8/16/2016 All day event

Tue, 16 Aug 2016
All day event - Dallas

New Student Orientation 8/17/2016 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM

Wed, 17 Aug 2016
8:00 AM to 5:00 PM - Lanier Center

Clinical Programs Student Orientation 8/18/2016 All day event

Thu, 18 Aug 2016
All day event - 107 - Classroom (original building): All clinics will provide orientation to all students participating in the Clinical Programs during the 2016-2017 academic year.

Clinical Programs Student Orientation 8/19/2016 All day event

Fri, 19 Aug 2016
All day event - 107 - Classroom (original building): All clinics will provide orientation to all students participating in the Clinical Programs during the 2016-2017 academic year.

NM State Bar Meeting Alumni Reception 8/19/2016 5:30 PM to 7:00 PM

Fri, 19 Aug 2016
5:30 PM to 7:00 PM - Offsite

First Day of Classes 8/22/2016 All day event

Mon, 22 Aug 2016
All day event - Lanier Center

International Student Welcome Reception 8/23/2016 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM

Tue, 23 Aug 2016
12:00 PM to 1:00 PM - 250A - OASP Open area for receptions (Lanier)

Inn of Court Meeting of the Masters 8/23/2016 5:30 PM to 7:00 PM

Tue, 23 Aug 2016
5:30 PM to 7:00 PM - 106 - Classroom (original building)

Student Services Fair 8/24/2016 11:30 AM to 1:00 PM

Wed, 24 Aug 2016
11:30 AM to 1:00 PM - Forum - 101 (Original building)

ALLP Returning Student Lunch 8/25/2016 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM

Thu, 25 Aug 2016
12:00 PM to 1:00 PM - Forum - 101 (Original building)

Faculty & Staff Fall Kick-Off Dinner 8/25/2016 5:30 PM to 7:00 PM

Thu, 25 Aug 2016
5:30 PM to 7:00 PM - Offsite

Faculty Retreat 8/26/2016 All day event

Fri, 26 Aug 2016
All day event - Offsite

2nd Annual Welcome Back Bash 8/26/2016 6:00 PM to 9:00 PM

Fri, 26 Aug 2016
6:00 PM to 9:00 PM - Lanier Center: Law School Front Lawn.

Faculty Retreat 8/27/2016 All day event

Sat, 27 Aug 2016
All day event - Offsite

Student Organization Orientation 8/27/2016 9:00 AM to 12:00 PM

Sat, 27 Aug 2016
9:00 AM to 12:00 PM - 109 - Classroom (original building)

ALLP 8/29/2016 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM

Mon, 29 Aug 2016
12:00 PM to 1:00 PM - Forum - 101 (Original building)

Student Organization Fair 8/30/2016 11:30 AM to 1:30 PM

Tue, 30 Aug 2016
11:30 AM to 1:30 PM - Forum - 101 (Original building)

Public Service Programs Information Session 8/31/2016 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM

Wed, 31 Aug 2016
12:00 PM to 1:00 PM - Lanier Auditorium - 153 (Lanier)

2L Mandatory Meeting 9/6/2016 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM

Tue, 06 Sep 2016
12:00 PM to 1:00 PM - Lanier Auditorium - 153 (Lanier)

2016 Judicial Breakfast 9/7/2016 7:00 AM to 8:00 AM

Wed, 07 Sep 2016
7:00 AM to 8:00 AM - Offsite: JW Marriott Hill Country

3L Mandatory Meeting 9/8/2016 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM

Thu, 08 Sep 2016
12:00 PM to 1:00 PM - Lanier Auditorium - 153 (Lanier)

TTU Law Day of Service 9/10/2016 9:00 AM to 12:00 PM

Sat, 10 Sep 2016
9:00 AM to 12:00 PM - Offsite: For more information, contact Meryl Benham, Director for Pro Bono Programs, at meryl.benham@ttu.edu.

Inn of Court 9/13/2016 5:00 PM to 8:00 PM

Tue, 13 Sep 2016
5:00 PM to 8:00 PM - Forum - 101 (Original building)

Inn of Court 9/13/2016 5:00 PM to 8:00 PM

Tue, 13 Sep 2016
5:00 PM to 8:00 PM - Forum - 101 (Original building)

State of the Law School Address 9/14/2016 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM

Wed, 14 Sep 2016
12:00 PM to 1:00 PM - Lanier Auditorium - 153 (Lanier)

RISE Office: Speaker Event 9/15/2016 7:00 PM to 9:00 PM

Fri, 16 Sep 2016
7:00 PM to 9:00 PM - Lanier Auditorium - 153 (Lanier)

1L Mandatory Meeting 9/21/2016 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM

Wed, 21 Sep 2016
12:00 PM to 1:00 PM - Lanier Auditorium - 153 (Lanier)

U.S. Attorney Panel 9/21/2016 5:00 PM to 7:00 PM

Wed, 21 Sep 2016
5:00 PM to 7:00 PM - Lanier Center

ALLP Book Club 9/28/2016 5:00 PM to 8:00 PM

Wed, 28 Sep 2016
5:00 PM to 8:00 PM - Offsite

Huffman Distinguished Lecture Series: Judge Ken Starr 9/29/2016 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM

Thu, 29 Sep 2016
12:00 PM to 1:00 PM - Lanier Auditorium - 153 (Lanier)

Family & Friends Day 9/30/2016 11:00 AM to 5:00 PM

Fri, 30 Sep 2016
11:00 AM to 5:00 PM - Lanier Center: To RSVP or for more information, please contact Erica Lux, Director for Calendar & Events, at erica.lux@ttu.edu

2nd Annual Board of Barristers Prof-Off 9/30/2016 6:00 PM to 9:00 PM

Fri, 30 Sep 2016
6:00 PM to 9:00 PM - Hunt Courtroom - 156 (Lanier)

7th Court of Appeals Visit 10/3/2016 10:00 AM to 3:30 PM

Mon, 03 Oct 2016
10:00 AM to 3:30 PM - Hunt Courtroom - 156 (Lanier)

CASA Information Session 10/5/2016 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM

Wed, 05 Oct 2016
12:00 PM to 1:00 PM - 105 - Classroom (original building)

ALLP Book Club 10/5/2016 5:00 PM to 8:00 PM

Wed, 05 Oct 2016
5:00 PM to 8:00 PM - Offsite

Guest Speaker: Dean Strang 10/10/2016 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM

Mon, 10 Oct 2016
12:00 PM to 1:00 PM - Lanier Auditorium - 153 (Lanier)

Inn of Court 10/11/2016 5:00 PM to 8:00 PM

Tue, 11 Oct 2016
5:00 PM to 8:00 PM - Forum - 101 (Original building)

Inn of Court 10/11/2016 5:00 PM to 8:00 PM

Tue, 11 Oct 2016
5:00 PM to 8:00 PM - Forum - 101 (Original building)

1L Mandatory Meeting 10/12/2016 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM

Wed, 12 Oct 2016
12:00 PM to 1:00 PM - Lanier Auditorium - 153 (Lanier)

Washington D.C. Alumni Reception 10/12/2016 5:30 PM to 7:00 PM

Wed, 12 Oct 2016
5:30 PM to 7:00 PM - Offsite

1L Fingerprinting 10/18/2016 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM

Tue, 18 Oct 2016
12:00 PM to 1:00 PM - Practice Courtroom - 162 (Lanier)

Matt Shepard is a Friend of Mine: Film Screening & Panel 10/18/2016 5:30 PM to 7:00 PM

Tue, 18 Oct 2016
5:30 PM to 7:00 PM - Offsite: Lubbock Alamo Drafthouse

1L Fingerprinting 10/19/2016 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM

Wed, 19 Oct 2016
12:00 PM to 1:00 PM - Practice Courtroom - 162 (Lanier)

1L Fingerprinting 10/20/2016 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM

Thu, 20 Oct 2016
12:00 PM to 1:00 PM - Practice Courtroom - 162 (Lanier)

Global Ethics Day Presentation 10/20/2016 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM

Thu, 20 Oct 2016
12:00 PM to 1:00 PM - Lanier Auditorium - 153 (Lanier)

Foundation Board Meeting 10/21/2016 All day event

Fri, 21 Oct 2016
All day event - Lanier Center

Foundation Board Dinner 10/21/2016 6:00 PM to 7:30 PM

Fri, 21 Oct 2016
6:00 PM to 7:30 PM - Offsite

Alumni BBQ 10/22/2016 All day event

Sat, 22 Oct 2016
All day event - Offsite: 3 hours prior to kickoffTTU vs. OU

National Pro Bono Week 10/24/2016 All day event

Mon, 24 Oct 2016
All day event - Offsite

ALLP: Frank Stevenson 10/24/2016 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM

Mon, 24 Oct 2016
12:00 PM to 1:00 PM - Lanier Auditorium - 153 (Lanier)

National Pro Bono Week 10/25/2016 All day event

Tue, 25 Oct 2016
All day event - Offsite

National Pro Bono Week 10/26/2016 All day event

Wed, 26 Oct 2016
All day event - Offsite

National Pro Bono Week 10/27/2016 All day event

Thu, 27 Oct 2016
All day event - Offsite

11th Annual Faculty Update & Law Technology Seminar 10/27/2016 9:00 AM to 5:00 PM

Thu, 27 Oct 2016
9:00 AM to 5:00 PM - Lanier Auditorium - 153 (Lanier)

National Pro Bono Week 10/28/2016 All day event

Fri, 28 Oct 2016
All day event - Offsite

11th Annual Faculty Update & Law Technology Seminar 10/28/2016 9:00 AM to 5:00 PM

Fri, 28 Oct 2016
9:00 AM to 5:00 PM - Lanier Auditorium - 153 (Lanier)

Halloween Carnival 10/29/2016 2:00 PM to 5:00 PM

Sat, 29 Oct 2016
2:00 PM to 5:00 PM - Forum - 101 (Original building)

1L Mandatory Meeting 11/2/2016 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM

Wed, 02 Nov 2016
12:00 PM to 1:00 PM - Lanier Auditorium - 153 (Lanier)

3L Exit Meeting 11/9/2016 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM

Wed, 09 Nov 2016
12:00 PM to 1:00 PM - Lanier Auditorium - 153 (Lanier)

ALLP Book Club 11/9/2016 5:00 PM to 8:00 PM

Wed, 09 Nov 2016
5:00 PM to 8:00 PM - Offsite

Austin Alumni Reception 11/13/2016 5:30 PM

Sun, 13 Nov 2016
5:30 PM - Offsite: In conjuction with the Austin swearing in ceremony.

Austin Swearing In Ceremony 11/14/2016 All day event

Mon, 14 Nov 2016
All day event - Offsite

Inn of Court 11/15/2016 5:00 PM to 8:00 PM

Tue, 15 Nov 2016
5:00 PM to 8:00 PM - Forum - 101 (Original building)

Inn of Court 11/15/2016 5:00 PM to 8:00 PM

Tue, 15 Nov 2016
5:00 PM to 8:00 PM - Forum - 101 (Original building)

Lubbock Swearing-In Ceremony 11/16/2016 7:00 PM to 9:00 PM

Thu, 17 Nov 2016
7:00 PM to 9:00 PM - Hunt Courtroom - 156 (Lanier)

Mental Health Law Symposium 11/18/2016 All day event

Fri, 18 Nov 2016
All day event - Lanier Center

Facebook/Twitter

School of Law School of Law Facebook School of Law Twitter
Law Library Law Library Facebook Law Library Twitter
Admissions Admissions Facebook Admissions Twitter
Career Services Career Services Facebook Career Services Twitter
Alumni Relations Alumni Relations Facebook Alumni Relations Twitter
Dean Dickerson  Dean Dickerson's Twitter

Accepting Late Fall 2016 J.D. and LL.M. Applications

Apply Now



Media Resources