Click here to view schedule of events and register.Click here to view schedule of events and register.
Click here for the nomination form.Click here for the nomination form.
Click here for a message from Dean Darby Dickerson.Click here for a message from Dean Darby Dickerson.
View the livestream here.View the livestream here.
RSVP details here.RSVP details here.
Agenda and RSVP details here.Agenda and RSVP details here.
Download the application form here.Download the application form here.

Quick Links

News

Events Calendar

View Full Events Calendar

Texas Bar Exam 7/29/2014

Tue, 29 Jul 2014
- Lanier Center

Texas Bar Exam 7/30/2014

Wed, 30 Jul 2014
- Lanier Center

Summer Entry Program Last Class Day 7/30/2014

Wed, 30 Jul 2014
- 250 - OASP Classroom (Lanier)

Texas Bar Exam 7/31/2014

Thu, 31 Jul 2014
- Lanier Center

Last Day of Summer II Classes 8/1/2014

Fri, 01 Aug 2014
- Offsite

Summer Entry Program Exam 8/1/2014

Fri, 01 Aug 2014
- 250 - OASP Classroom (Lanier)

Reading Day 8/4/2014

Mon, 04 Aug 2014
- Offsite

Final Exams 8/5/2014

Tue, 05 Aug 2014
- Offsite

Final Exams 8/6/2014

Wed, 06 Aug 2014
- Offsite

1L Orientation 8/12/2014 9:00 AM to 5:00 PM

Tue, 12 Aug 2014
9:00 AM to 5:00 PM - Lanier Center

New Faculty Orientation 8/12/2014

Tue, 12 Aug 2014
- Offsite

1L Orientation 8/13/2014 9:00 AM to 5:00 PM

Wed, 13 Aug 2014
9:00 AM to 5:00 PM - Lanier Center

Externship Orientation 8/13/2014

Wed, 13 Aug 2014
- Offsite

Externship Orientation 8/14/2014

Thu, 14 Aug 2014
- Offsite

1L Orientation 8/14/2014 9:00 AM to 5:00 PM

Thu, 14 Aug 2014
9:00 AM to 5:00 PM - Lanier Center

Disorientation 8/14/2014

Thu, 14 Aug 2014
- Offsite

1L Orientation 8/15/2014 9:00 AM to 5:00 PM

Fri, 15 Aug 2014
9:00 AM to 5:00 PM - Lanier Center

Externship Orientation 8/15/2014

Fri, 15 Aug 2014
- Offsite

Externship Orientation 8/16/2014

Sat, 16 Aug 2014
- Offsite

Fall Classes Begin 8/18/2014

Mon, 18 Aug 2014
- Offsite

International Students Reception 8/19/2014

Tue, 19 Aug 2014
- Atrium open area for receptions - 111 (Lanier)

Student Services Fair 8/20/2014 11:30 AM to 1:00 PM

Wed, 20 Aug 2014
11:30 AM to 1:00 PM - Forum: Main campus services will be available at the School of Law to share information.

Faculty Retreat - Laurie Zimet 8/22/2014

Fri, 22 Aug 2014
- Offsite

Faculty Retreat - Laurie Zimet 8/23/2014

Sat, 23 Aug 2014
- Offsite

Faculty Staff Welcome Back Dinner 8/23/2014

Sat, 23 Aug 2014
- Offsite

Student Org Orientation 8/23/2014 10:00 AM to 2:00 PM

Sat, 23 Aug 2014
10:00 AM to 2:00 PM - 109 - Classroom (original building): Orientation for student organizations and their processes.

ALLP 8/25/2014 9:00 AM to 5:00 PM

Mon, 25 Aug 2014
9:00 AM to 5:00 PM - TBD: ALLP Lunch Speaker

1L Extended Orientation 8/28/2014 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM

Thu, 28 Aug 2014
12:00 PM to 1:00 PM - Lanier Auditorium

Labor Day 9/1/2014 All day event

Mon, 01 Sep 2014
All day event - Offsite

2L Mandatory Meeting 9/2/2014 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM

Tue, 02 Sep 2014
12:00 PM to 1:00 PM - Lanier Auditorium

Pro Bono Fall Information Session 9/3/2014 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM

Wed, 03 Sep 2014
12:00 PM to 1:00 PM - 105 - Classroom (original building)

3L Mandatory 9/4/2014 9:00 AM to 5:00 PM

Thu, 04 Sep 2014
9:00 AM to 5:00 PM - Lanier Auditorium

Judicial Breakfast - Ft. Worth Omni 9/8/2014

Mon, 08 Sep 2014
- Offsite

State of the Law School Address 9/10/2014 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM

Wed, 10 Sep 2014
12:00 PM to 1:00 PM - Lanier Auditorium - 153 (Lanier)

ALLP 9/15/2014 9:00 AM to 5:00 PM

Mon, 15 Sep 2014
9:00 AM to 5:00 PM - TBD: ALLP Lunch Speaker

Inn of Court 9/16/2014 5:00 PM to 8:00 PM

Tue, 16 Sep 2014
5:00 PM to 8:00 PM - Law School Forum

1L Extended Orientation 9/17/2014 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM

Wed, 17 Sep 2014
12:00 PM to 1:00 PM - Lanier Auditorium

Pro Bono Wills Clinic 9/30/2014 5:30 PM to 7:30 PM

Tue, 30 Sep 2014
5:30 PM to 7:30 PM - Offsite: St. John's UMC1501 University Ave.Lubbock, TX 79401

Judicial Red Mass 10/6/2014 6:30 PM

Mon, 06 Oct 2014
6:30 PM - Offsite: Event will be held at 6:30 p.m. at Christ the King Cathedral, 4011 54th Street, on Tuesday, October 6. All members of the law school family—faculty, students and staff, are invited to attend. A reception with heavy hors d’oeuvres and cocktails will follow. Dress is business attire with red accents.

Texas Supreme Court Visit 10/9/2014

Thu, 09 Oct 2014
- Hunt Courtroom - 156 (Lanier)

Family and Friends Day 10/10/2014 All day event

Fri, 10 Oct 2014
All day event - Law School

ALLP 10/13/2014 9:00 AM to 5:00 PM

Mon, 13 Oct 2014
9:00 AM to 5:00 PM - TBD: ALLP Lunch Speaker

Inn of Court 10/14/2014 9:00 AM to 5:00 PM

Tue, 14 Oct 2014
9:00 AM to 5:00 PM - Law School Forum

Washington, D.C. Alumni Reception 10/15/2014

Wed, 15 Oct 2014
- Offsite

1L Extended Orientation 10/15/2014 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM

Wed, 15 Oct 2014
12:00 PM to 1:00 PM - Lanier Auditorium

Faculty Recruitment 10/16/2014

Thu, 16 Oct 2014
- Offsite

Faculty Recruitment 10/17/2014

Fri, 17 Oct 2014
- Offsite

Faculty Recruitment 10/18/2014

Sat, 18 Oct 2014
- Offsite

1L Fingerprinting 10/21/2014

Tue, 21 Oct 2014
- Lanier Center: 1 L Fingerprinting sign-ups will be made available in mid-September.

1L Fingerprinting 10/22/2014

Wed, 22 Oct 2014
- Lanier Center: 1 L Fingerprinting sign-ups will be made available in mid-September.

9th Annual Faculty Update Seminar 10/23/2014

Thu, 23 Oct 2014
- Offsite

Pro Bono Wills Clinic 10/23/2014 5:30 PM to 7:30 PM

Thu, 23 Oct 2014
5:30 PM to 7:30 PM - Offsite: St. John's UMC1501 University Ave.Lubbock, TX 79401

9th Annual Faculty Update Seminar 10/24/2014

Fri, 24 Oct 2014
- Offsite

Halloween Carnival 10/25/2014 11:00 AM to 5:00 PM

Sat, 25 Oct 2014
11:00 AM to 5:00 PM - Forum

West Texas Legal Legends 10/31/2014

Fri, 31 Oct 2014
- Offsite

Alumni BBQ 11/1/2014

Sat, 01 Nov 2014
- Offsite

ALLP 11/3/2014 9:00 AM to 5:00 PM

Mon, 03 Nov 2014
9:00 AM to 5:00 PM - TBD: ALLP Lunch Speaker

1L Extended Orientation 11/5/2014 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM

Wed, 05 Nov 2014
12:00 PM to 1:00 PM - Lanier Auditorium

Texas Undergraduate Moot Court Competition 11/7/2014 1:00 PM to 5:00 PM

Fri, 07 Nov 2014
1:00 PM to 5:00 PM - All law school classrooms/other rooms: Regional rounds of the Texas Undergraduate Moot Court Competition.

Inn of Court 11/11/2014 9:00 AM to 5:00 PM

Tue, 11 Nov 2014
9:00 AM to 5:00 PM - Law School Forum

3L Mandatory Exit Meeting 11/11/2014 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM

Tue, 11 Nov 2014
12:00 PM to 1:00 PM - Lanier Auditorium - 153 (Lanier)

Regional Externship Info Session 11/12/2014 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM

Wed, 12 Nov 2014
12:00 PM to 1:00 PM - Lanier 153

Mark Lanier Book Signing 11/13/2014

Thu, 13 Nov 2014
- Lanier Center

ABA Arbitration Competition Regional Rounds 11/20/2014 5:00 PM to 8:00 PM

Thu, 20 Nov 2014
5:00 PM to 8:00 PM - Numerous law school rooms (Faculty Conference Room, 152, 252, 159, 162, Clinic Conference Room: Regional rounds of the ABA Arbitration Competition.

Breakfast for Dinner 11/24/2014

Mon, 24 Nov 2014
- Forum - 101 (Original building)

Tree Trimming 11/24/2014

Mon, 24 Nov 2014
- Forum - 101 (Original building)

Last Class Day 11/25/2014

Tue, 25 Nov 2014
- Offsite

Thanksgiving 11/27/2014

Thu, 27 Nov 2014
- Offsite

Reading Day 12/1/2014

Mon, 01 Dec 2014
- Offsite

Graduation Reception 12/13/2014 3:30 PM to 5:00 PM

Sat, 13 Dec 2014
3:30 PM to 5:00 PM - Forum - 101 (Original building)

December Hooding Ceremony 12/13/2014 5:00 PM to 6:00 PM

Sat, 13 Dec 2014
5:00 PM to 6:00 PM - Lanier Auditorium - 153 (Lanier)

Holiday Open House 12/18/2014 5:30 PM to 7:00 PM

Thu, 18 Dec 2014
5:30 PM to 7:00 PM - Forum - 101 (Original building)

Winter Break 12/23/2014

Tue, 23 Dec 2014
- Offsite

Winter Break 12/24/2014

Wed, 24 Dec 2014
- Offsite

Winter Break 12/25/2014

Thu, 25 Dec 2014
- Offsite

Winter Break 12/26/2014

Fri, 26 Dec 2014
- Offsite

Winter Break 12/27/2014

Sat, 27 Dec 2014
- Offsite

Winter Break 12/28/2014

Sun, 28 Dec 2014
- Offsite

Winter Break 12/29/2014

Mon, 29 Dec 2014
- Offsite

Winter Break 12/30/2014

Tue, 30 Dec 2014
- Offsite

Winter Break 12/31/2014

Wed, 31 Dec 2014
- Offsite

Winter Break 1/1/2015

Thu, 01 Jan 2015
- Offsite

Prairie Dog CLE 1/8/2015

Thu, 08 Jan 2015
- Lanier Center

Prairie Dog CLE 1/9/2015

Fri, 09 Jan 2015
- Lanier Center

Prairie Dog CLE 1/10/2015

Sat, 10 Jan 2015
- Lanier Auditorium - 153 (Lanier)

University Holiday 1/19/2015

Mon, 19 Jan 2015
- Offsite

1L Extended Orienation 1/21/2015 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM

Wed, 21 Jan 2015
12:00 PM to 1:00 PM - Lanier Auditorium: 2L Opportunities Presentation

Facebook/Twitter

School of Law School of Law Facebook School of Law Twitter
Law Library Law Library Facebook Law Library Twitter
Admissions Admissions Facebook Admissions Twitter
Career Services Career Services Facebook Career Services Twitter
Alumni Relations Alumni Relations Facebook Alumni Relations Twitter
Dean Dickerson  Dean Dickerson's Twitter

Media Resources