Click here to read online.Click here to read online.
Click here to read online.Click here to read online.
Livestream available May 16 @ 6:00 p.m. here: http://www.ttu.edu/livestream/Livestream available May 16 @ 6:00 p.m. here: http://www.ttu.edu/livestream/
Watch the livestream here.Watch the livestream here.
Agenda and RSVP details here.Agenda and RSVP details here.
Download the application form here.Download the application form here.

Quick Links

News

Events Calendar

View Full Events Calendar

2L Mandatory Meeting 9/1/2015 12:00 PM to 12:50 PM

Tue, 01 Sep 2015
12:00 PM to 12:50 PM - Lanier Auditorium - 153 (Lanier)

3L Mandatory Meeting 9/3/2015 12:00 PM to 12:50 PM

Thu, 03 Sep 2015
12:00 PM to 12:50 PM - Lanier Auditorium - 153 (Lanier)

LL.M. Seminar - Breakfast with Prof. Black 9/4/2015 8:00 AM

Fri, 04 Sep 2015
8:00 AM - Faculty Conference Room - 222 (original building)

ALLP Workshop 9/4/2015 8:00 AM to 12:00 PM

Fri, 04 Sep 2015
8:00 AM to 12:00 PM - Offsite

Labor Day 9/7/2015 All day event

Mon, 07 Sep 2015
All day event - Offsite

Inn of Court 9/8/2015 5:00 PM to 9:00 PM

Tue, 08 Sep 2015
5:00 PM to 9:00 PM - Forum - 101 (Original building)

State of the Law School Address 9/9/2015 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM

Wed, 09 Sep 2015
12:00 PM to 1:00 PM - Lanier Auditorium - 153 (Lanier): Lunch will be provided.

Faculty Research Series: Blackboard Basics 9/10/2015 11:00 AM to 1:00 PM

Thu, 10 Sep 2015
11:00 AM to 1:00 PM - Computer Lab - 226 (Library): The Law Library will host Karissa Greathouse from TTU Worldwide eLearning as she instructs on Blackboard basics as part of the Faculty Research Series from 11am-1pm in Lab 226.

Estate-Planning Nuts & Bolts 9/10/2015 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM

Thu, 10 Sep 2015
12:00 PM to 1:00 PM - 107 - Classroom (original building)

Foundation Board Meeting 9/11/2015 All day event

Fri, 11 Sep 2015
All day event - Offsite

ALLP: Legal Legends 9/11/2015 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM

Fri, 11 Sep 2015
12:00 PM to 1:00 PM - Lanier Auditorium - 153 (Lanier): ALLP: Legal Legends

Alumni BBQ 9/12/2015 All day event

Sat, 12 Sep 2015
All day event - Offsite: 3 hours before kickoff.

ALLP: Dean Huffman 9/14/2015 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM

Mon, 14 Sep 2015
12:00 PM to 1:00 PM - Lanier Auditorium - 153 (Lanier): ALLP: Dean Huffman

International Programs Info Session 9/15/2015 11:50 AM to 12:50 PM

Tue, 15 Sep 2015
11:50 AM to 12:50 PM - 105 - Classroom (original building)

1L Meeting 9/17/2015 12:00 PM to 12:50 PM

Thu, 17 Sep 2015
12:00 PM to 12:50 PM - Lanier Auditorium - 153 (Lanier)

Pro Bono Wills Clinic 9/17/2015 5:30 PM to 7:30 PM

Thu, 17 Sep 2015
5:30 PM to 7:30 PM - Offsite: St. John's UMC, 1501 University.

LL.M. Seminar Luncheon 9/18/2015 11:50 AM to 12:50 PM

Fri, 18 Sep 2015
11:50 AM to 12:50 PM - 250 - OASP Classroom (Lanier)

Student Leaders' Lunch #1 9/18/2015 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM

Fri, 18 Sep 2015
12:00 PM to 1:00 PM - Faculty Conference Room - 222 (original building)

Law Review BBQ Fundraiser 9/18/2015 6:00 PM to 9:00 PM

Fri, 18 Sep 2015
6:00 PM to 9:00 PM - 4 Bar K

Energy Law Lecture Series 9/21/2015 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM

Mon, 21 Sep 2015
12:00 PM to 1:00 PM - Lanier Auditorium - 153 (Lanier)

LGBTQ Student Allies Training 9/22/2015 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM

Tue, 22 Sep 2015
12:00 PM to 1:00 PM - Lanier Auditorium - 153 (Lanier): Sponsored by the TTU School of Law Office of Student Life and the Lavendar Law Bar Association

LGBTQ Student Allies Training 9/23/2015 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM

Wed, 23 Sep 2015
12:00 PM to 1:00 PM - Lanier Auditorium - 153 (Lanier): Sponsored by the TTU School of Law Office of Student Life and the Lavendar Law Bar Association

Introduction to the Practice of International Law 9/24/2015 11:50 AM to 12:50 PM

Thu, 24 Sep 2015
11:50 AM to 12:50 PM - 109 - Classroom (original building): Panel of International Lawyers

Judicial Breakfast 9/28/2015 7:00 AM

Mon, 28 Sep 2015
7:00 AM - Offsite: Dallas Sheraton Hotel

Lunch Presentation: Confession Contamination & Statement Reliability Evaluation 9/28/2015 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM

Mon, 28 Sep 2015
12:00 PM to 1:00 PM - Lanier Auditorium - 153 (Lanier): Lunch will be provided.

New Mexico State Bar Reception 10/1/2015 5:30 PM to 7:00 PM

Thu, 01 Oct 2015
5:30 PM to 7:00 PM - Offsite: Broadmoor HotelColorado Springs, CO

LL.M. Seminar Luncheon 10/2/2015 12:00 AM to 1:00 PM

Fri, 02 Oct 2015
12:00 AM to 1:00 PM - 250 - OASP Classroom (Lanier): Speaker: Prof. Brian ShannonTopic: Preparing for Law School Examinations

LL.M. Palo Duro Canyon Field Trip 10/3/2015 8:00 AM to 7:00 PM

Sat, 03 Oct 2015
8:00 AM to 7:00 PM - Offsite: Come and explore the beauty of the canyon and experience a real West Texas meal at the BIG TEXAN!

Student Leaders' Lunch #2 10/6/2015 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM

Tue, 06 Oct 2015
12:00 PM to 1:00 PM - Faculty Conference Room - 222 (original building)

Student Leaders' Lunch #3 10/7/2015 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM

Wed, 07 Oct 2015
12:00 PM to 1:00 PM - Faculty Conference Room - 222 (original building)

ALLP Workshop: Jonathan Smaby 10/9/2015 8:00 AM to 12:00 PM

Fri, 09 Oct 2015
8:00 AM to 12:00 PM - Offsite

ALLP: William Hubbard 10/12/2015 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM

Mon, 12 Oct 2015
12:00 PM to 1:00 PM - Lanier Auditorium - 153 (Lanier)

Inn of Court 10/13/2015 5:00 PM to 9:00 PM

Tue, 13 Oct 2015
5:00 PM to 9:00 PM - Forum - 101 (Original building)

1L Meeting 10/14/2015 12:00 PM to 12:50 PM

Wed, 14 Oct 2015
12:00 PM to 12:50 PM - Lanier Auditorium - 153 (Lanier)

Washington,DC Alumni Reception 10/14/2015 6:30 PM to 8:00 PM

Wed, 14 Oct 2015
6:30 PM to 8:00 PM - Offsite

Faculty Research Series: Blackboard Instructional Design 10/15/2015 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM

Thu, 15 Oct 2015
12:00 PM to 1:00 PM - Computer Lab - 226 (Library): The Law Library will host Tom Dolan from TTU Worldwide eLearning as he guides us through Blackboard instructional design as part of the Faculty Research Series from 12pm-1pm in Lab 226.

Energy Law Lecture Series 10/19/2015 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM

Mon, 19 Oct 2015
12:00 PM to 1:00 PM - Lanier Auditorium - 153 (Lanier)

1L Fingerprinting 10/20/2015 All day event

Tue, 20 Oct 2015
All day event - Practice Courtroom - 162 (Lanier): 1L Fingerprinting registration will go out in September.

1L Fingerprinting 10/21/2015 All day event

Wed, 21 Oct 2015
All day event - Practice Courtroom - 162 (Lanier): 1L Fingerprinting registration will go out in September.

ALLP: Clifford Zimmerman on Mindfulness and Emotional Intelligence 10/21/2015 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM

Wed, 21 Oct 2015
12:00 PM to 1:00 PM - Lanier Auditorium - 153 (Lanier)

1L Fingerprinting 10/22/2015 All day event

Thu, 22 Oct 2015
All day event - Practice Courtroom - 162 (Lanier): 1L Fingerprinting registration will go out in September.

10th Annual Faculty Update Seminar 10/22/2015 12:00 PM to 5:00 PM

Thu, 22 Oct 2015
12:00 PM to 5:00 PM - Lanier Auditorium - 153 (Lanier): 10th Annual Texas Tech Law School Faculty Update for Legal Services Attorneys, Public Interest Practitioners & Pro Bono Attorneys

Pro Bono Wills Clinic 10/22/2015 5:30 PM to 7:30 PM

Thu, 22 Oct 2015
5:30 PM to 7:30 PM - Offsite: St. John's UMC, 1501 University

LL.M. Seminar Luncheon 10/23/2015 12:00 AM to 1:00 PM

Fri, 23 Oct 2015
12:00 AM to 1:00 PM - 250 - OASP Classroom (Lanier)

TUMCA Southwest Regional Moot Court Competition 10/23/2015 All day event

Fri, 23 Oct 2015
All day event - Hunt Courtroom - 156 (Lanier)

Law Library Technology CLE 10/23/2015 All day event

Fri, 23 Oct 2015
All day event - Lanier Auditorium - 153 (Lanier)

TUMCA Southwest Regional Moot Court Competition 10/24/2015 All day event

Sat, 24 Oct 2015
All day event - Hunt Courtroom - 156 (Lanier)

Info Session for JDs Interested in Exchange Programs 10/27/2015 11:50 AM to 12:50 PM

Tue, 27 Oct 2015
11:50 AM to 12:50 PM - 105 - Classroom (original building)

Wills for Heroes Clinic 10/27/2015 5:00 PM to 8:00 PM

Tue, 27 Oct 2015
5:00 PM to 8:00 PM - Lanier Auditorium - 153 (Lanier)

REP Info Session 10/28/2015 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM

Wed, 28 Oct 2015
12:00 PM to 1:00 PM - Lanier Auditorium - 153 (Lanier)

Family & Friends Day 10/30/2015 All day event

Fri, 30 Oct 2015
All day event - Lanier Center

Halloween Carnival 10/31/2015 3:30 PM to 5:00 PM

Sat, 31 Oct 2015
3:30 PM to 5:00 PM - Forum - 101 (Original building)

Halloween Bash 10/31/2015 9:00 PM to 11:00 PM

Sun, 01 Nov 2015
9:00 PM to 11:00 PM - Offsite: School of Law & School of Medicine Halloween Bash

Energy Law Lecture Series 11/2/2015 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM

Mon, 02 Nov 2015
12:00 PM to 1:00 PM - Lanier Auditorium - 153 (Lanier)

7th Court of Appeals 11/3/2015 All day event

Tue, 03 Nov 2015
All day event - Hunt Courtroom - 156 (Lanier)

1L Meeting 11/4/2015 12:00 PM to 12:50 PM

Wed, 04 Nov 2015
12:00 PM to 12:50 PM - Lanier Auditorium - 153 (Lanier)

Faculty Research Series: Blackboard Assessments 11/5/2015 11:00 AM to 1:00 PM

Thu, 05 Nov 2015
11:00 AM to 1:00 PM - Computer Lab - 226 (Library): The Law Library will host Karissa Greathouse from TTU Worldwide eLearning as she discusses Blackboard assessments and the tests and pools tool as part of the Faculty Research Series from 11am-1pm in Lab 226.

LL.M. Seminar - Breakfast with Prof. Black 11/6/2015 8:00 AM

Fri, 06 Nov 2015
8:00 AM - Faculty Conference Room - 222 (original building)

ALLP: Dustin Burrows 11/9/2015 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM

Mon, 09 Nov 2015
12:00 PM to 1:00 PM - Lanier Auditorium - 153 (Lanier)

Lithuania Summer Program Info Session 11/10/2015 11:50 AM to 12:50 PM

Tue, 10 Nov 2015
11:50 AM to 12:50 PM - 105 - Classroom (original building)

Inn of Court 11/10/2015 5:00 PM to 9:00 PM

Tue, 10 Nov 2015
5:00 PM to 9:00 PM - Forum - 101 (Original building)

3L Mandatory Exit Meeting 11/11/2015 12:00 PM to 12:50 PM

Wed, 11 Nov 2015
12:00 PM to 12:50 PM - Lanier Auditorium - 153 (Lanier)

Austin Alumni Reception 11/15/2015 5:30 PM to 7:00 PM

Sun, 15 Nov 2015
5:30 PM to 7:00 PM - Offsite

Austin Swearing In Ceremony 11/16/2015 All day event

Mon, 16 Nov 2015
All day event - Offsite

Guanajuato Summer Program Info Session 11/17/2015 11:50 AM to 12:50 PM

Tue, 17 Nov 2015
11:50 AM to 12:50 PM - 105 - Classroom (original building)

Wills for Heroes Clinic 11/17/2015 5:00 PM to 8:00 PM

Tue, 17 Nov 2015
5:00 PM to 8:00 PM - Lanier Auditorium - 153 (Lanier)

Lubbock Swearing In Ceremony 11/18/2015 5:00 PM

Wed, 18 Nov 2015
5:00 PM - Hunt Courtroom - 156 (Lanier)

LL.M. Seminar Luncheon 11/19/2015 12:00 AM to 1:00 PM

Thu, 19 Nov 2015
12:00 AM to 1:00 PM - 250 - OASP Classroom (Lanier): Speaker: Office of International AffairsTopic: Optional Practical Training: How and WhyCome and experience a traditional Thanksgiving meal with us.

ABA Regional Arbitration Competition 11/20/2015 All day event

Fri, 20 Nov 2015
All day event - Lanier Center

ABA Regional Arbitration Competition 11/21/2015 All day event

Sat, 21 Nov 2015
All day event - Lanier Center

Breakfast for Dinner 11/23/2015 5:00 PM to 6:30 PM

Mon, 23 Nov 2015
5:00 PM to 6:30 PM - Forum - 101 (Original building)

Last Class Day 11/24/2015 All day event

Tue, 24 Nov 2015
All day event - Offsite

Thanksgiving Holiday 11/25/2015 All day event

Wed, 25 Nov 2015
All day event - Offsite

Thanksgiving Holiday 11/26/2015 All day event

Thu, 26 Nov 2015
All day event - Offsite

Thanksgiving Holiday 11/27/2015 All day event

Fri, 27 Nov 2015
All day event - Offsite

Thanksgiving Holiday 11/28/2015 All day event

Sat, 28 Nov 2015
All day event - Offsite

Thanksgiving Holiday 11/29/2015 All day event

Sun, 29 Nov 2015
All day event - Offsite

Reading Day 11/30/2015 All day event

Mon, 30 Nov 2015
All day event - Offsite

Fall Final Exams 12/1/2015 All day event

Tue, 01 Dec 2015
All day event - Offsite

Fall Final Exams 12/2/2015 All day event

Wed, 02 Dec 2015
All day event - Offsite

Fall Final Exams 12/3/2015 All day event

Thu, 03 Dec 2015
All day event - Offsite

Fall Final Exams 12/4/2015 All day event

Fri, 04 Dec 2015
All day event - Offsite

Fall Final Exams 12/5/2015 All day event

Sat, 05 Dec 2015
All day event - Offsite

Fall Final Exams 12/7/2015 All day event

Mon, 07 Dec 2015
All day event - Offsite

Fall Final Exams 12/8/2015 All day event

Tue, 08 Dec 2015
All day event - Offsite

Fall Final Exams 12/9/2015 All day event

Wed, 09 Dec 2015
All day event - Offsite

Fall Final Exams 12/10/2015 All day event

Thu, 10 Dec 2015
All day event - Offsite

Faculty Research Series: Blackboard Assignment Dropbox 12/10/2015 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM

Thu, 10 Dec 2015
12:00 PM to 1:00 PM - Computer Lab - 226 (Library): The Law Library will host Karissa Greathouse from TTU Worldwide eLearning as she instructs on the the Blackboard assignment dropbox tool as part of the Faculty Research Series from 12pm-1pm in Lab 226.

Fall Final Exams 12/11/2015 All day event

Fri, 11 Dec 2015
All day event - Offsite

Graduation Reception 12/12/2015 3:30 PM to 5:00 PM

Sat, 12 Dec 2015
3:30 PM to 5:00 PM - Forum - 101 (Original building)

December Hooding Ceremony 12/12/2015 5:00 PM to 6:00 PM

Sat, 12 Dec 2015
5:00 PM to 6:00 PM - Lanier Auditorium - 153 (Lanier)

Holiday Open House 12/15/2015 5:30 PM to 7:00 PM

Tue, 15 Dec 2015
5:30 PM to 7:00 PM - Forum - 101 (Original building)

Prairie Dog CLE 1/7/2016 All day event

Thu, 07 Jan 2016
All day event - Lanier Center

Prairie Dog CLE 1/8/2016 All day event

Fri, 08 Jan 2016
All day event - Lanier Center

Prairie Dog CLE 1/9/2016 All day event

Sat, 09 Jan 2016
All day event - Lanier Center

Spring Classes Begin 1/20/2016 All day event

Wed, 20 Jan 2016
All day event - Offsite

Welcome Back Faculty 1/21/2016 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM

Thu, 21 Jan 2016
12:00 PM to 1:00 PM - Faculty Conference Room - 222 (original building): The Law Library will host a Welcome Back Faculty event to kick off the spring Faculty Research Series from 12pm-1pm in the Faculty Conference Room.Light refreshments will be served.

1L Meeting 1/27/2016 12:00 PM to 12:50 PM

Wed, 27 Jan 2016
12:00 PM to 12:50 PM - Lanier Auditorium - 153 (Lanier)

Foundation Board Meeting 1/29/2016 All day event

Fri, 29 Jan 2016
All day event - Offsite

Faculty Research Series: Blackboard Basics 2/4/2016 11:00 AM to 1:00 PM

Thu, 04 Feb 2016
11:00 AM to 1:00 PM - Computer Lab - 226 (Library): The Law Library will host Karissa Greathouse from TTU Worldwide eLearning as she instructs on Blackboard basics as part of the Faculty Research Series from 11am-1pm in Lab 226.

Inn of Court 2/9/2016 5:00 PM to 9:00 PM

Tue, 09 Feb 2016
5:00 PM to 9:00 PM - Forum - 101 (Original building)

Lithuania Summer Program Info Session 2/11/2016 11:50 AM to 12:50 PM

Thu, 11 Feb 2016
11:50 AM to 12:50 PM - 105 - Classroom (original building)

1L Meeting 2/17/2016 12:00 PM to 12:50 PM

Wed, 17 Feb 2016
12:00 PM to 12:50 PM - Lanier Auditorium - 153 (Lanier)

Guanajuato Summer Program Info Session 2/18/2016 11:50 AM to 12:50 PM

Thu, 18 Feb 2016
11:50 AM to 12:50 PM - 105 - Classroom (original building)

LL.M. Seminar Luncheon 2/19/2016 12:00 AM to 1:00 PM

Fri, 19 Feb 2016
12:00 AM to 1:00 PM - 250 - OASP Classroom (Lanier)

Bar Exam 2/23/2016 All day event

Tue, 23 Feb 2016
All day event - Offsite

Bar Exam 2/24/2016 All day event

Wed, 24 Feb 2016
All day event - Offsite

Bar Exam 2/25/2016 All day event

Thu, 25 Feb 2016
All day event - Offsite

Water Law Symposium 2/26/2016 All day event

Fri, 26 Feb 2016
All day event - Lanier Auditorium - 153 (Lanier)

Water Law Symposium Lunch 2/26/2016 11:00 AM to 1:00 PM

Fri, 26 Feb 2016
11:00 AM to 1:00 PM - Forum - 101 (Original building)

Facebook/Twitter

School of Law School of Law Facebook School of Law Twitter
Law Library Law Library Facebook Law Library Twitter
Admissions Admissions Facebook Admissions Twitter
Career Services Career Services Facebook Career Services Twitter
Alumni Relations Alumni Relations Facebook Alumni Relations Twitter
Dean Dickerson  Dean Dickerson's Twitter

Media Resources