Click here to view schedule of events and register.Click here to view schedule of events and register.
Click here for a message from Dean Darby Dickerson.Click here for a message from Dean Darby Dickerson.
View the livestream here.View the livestream here.
RSVP details here.RSVP details here.
Agenda and RSVP details here.Agenda and RSVP details here.
Download the application form here.Download the application form here.

Quick Links

News

Events Calendar

View Full Events Calendar

LL.M. Seminar Luncheon 9/3/2014 11:50 AM to 12:50 PM

Wed, 03 Sep 2014
11:50 AM to 12:50 PM - Jury Deliberation Room - 159 (Lanier): Topic: NY Bar Examination Eligibility Rules

Pro Bono Fall Information Session 9/3/2014 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM

Wed, 03 Sep 2014
12:00 PM to 1:00 PM - 105 - Classroom (original building)

OASP Workshop 9/4/2014 12:00 PM to 12:50 PM

Thu, 04 Sep 2014
12:00 PM to 12:50 PM - 107 - Classroom (original building): Reading and Briefing

3L Mandatory 9/4/2014 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM

Thu, 04 Sep 2014
12:00 PM to 1:00 PM - Lanier Auditorium

LL.M. Students - Coffee with Prof. James 9/5/2014 8:00 AM to 9:00 AM

Fri, 05 Sep 2014
8:00 AM to 9:00 AM - Faculty Conference Room - 222 (original building)

Judicial Breakfast - Ft. Worth Omni 9/8/2014 7:00 AM to 8:00 AM

Mon, 08 Sep 2014
7:00 AM to 8:00 AM - Offsite

OASP Workshop 9/8/2014 12:00 PM to 12:50 PM

Mon, 08 Sep 2014
12:00 PM to 12:50 PM - 107 - Classroom (original building): Reading and Briefing (repeated)

Foundation Executive Committee Meeting 9/9/2014 All day event

Tue, 09 Sep 2014
All day event - Offsite: Estes Okon Thorne & Carr, Dallas, Texas

OASP Workshop 9/9/2014 12:00 PM to 12:50 PM

Tue, 09 Sep 2014
12:00 PM to 12:50 PM - 107 - Classroom (original building): What Are Outlines and How Do I Make Them?

State of the Law School Address 9/10/2014 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM

Wed, 10 Sep 2014
12:00 PM to 1:00 PM - Lanier Auditorium - 153 (Lanier)

Huffman Lecture Series 9/11/2014 12:00 PM

Thu, 11 Sep 2014
12:00 PM - Lanier Auditorium - 153 (Lanier)

Nuts & Bolts Training for Pro Bono Wills Clinic Volunteers 9/15/2014 12:00 PM

Mon, 15 Sep 2014
12:00 PM - 106 - Classroom (original building)

ALLP: SBOT Civility Matters 9/15/2014 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM

Mon, 15 Sep 2014
12:00 PM to 1:00 PM - Lanier Auditorium - 153 (Lanier): ALLP Lunch Speaker

Int'l Programs Info Session - Lunch Provided 9/16/2014 12:00 PM to 12:50 PM

Tue, 16 Sep 2014
12:00 PM to 12:50 PM - 105 - Classroom (original building)

Inn of Court 9/16/2014 5:00 PM to 8:00 PM

Tue, 16 Sep 2014
5:00 PM to 8:00 PM - Law School Forum

1L Extended Orientation 9/17/2014 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM

Wed, 17 Sep 2014
12:00 PM to 1:00 PM - Lanier Auditorium

Wine to Water CLE 9/18/2014 All day event

Thu, 18 Sep 2014
All day event - Offsite

OASP Workshop 9/18/2014 12:00 PM to 12:50 PM

Thu, 18 Sep 2014
12:00 PM to 12:50 PM - 107 - Classroom (original building): What Are Outlines and How Do I Make One? (repeated)

Wine to Water CLE 9/19/2014 All day event

Fri, 19 Sep 2014
All day event - Offsite

BoB Advanced Mock Trial Final Round 9/19/2014 7:00 PM to 11:00 PM

Sat, 20 Sep 2014
7:00 PM to 11:00 PM - Hunt Courtroom - 156 (Lanier): Board of Barristers will present the Advanced Mock Trial Final Round. Professional judges will consist of Judge Hocker, Professor Dick Baker, and Professor John Watts.

Wine to Water CLE 9/20/2014 All day event

Sat, 20 Sep 2014
All day event - Offsite

Russell Gold - Energy Law Series 9/22/2014 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM

Mon, 22 Sep 2014
12:00 PM to 1:00 PM - Lanier Auditorium - 153 (Lanier)

OASP Workshop 9/24/2014 12:00 PM to 12:50 PM

Wed, 24 Sep 2014
12:00 PM to 12:50 PM - 107 - Classroom (original building): What are Outlines and How Do I Make Them?

LL.M. Seminar Luncheon 9/26/2014 11:50 AM to 12:50 PM

Fri, 26 Sep 2014
11:50 AM to 12:50 PM - Jury Deliberation Room - 159 (Lanier)

West Texas Legal Legends - Broadus Spivey 9/26/2014 4:00 PM to 5:00 PM

Fri, 26 Sep 2014
4:00 PM to 5:00 PM - Forum - 101 (Original building)

OASP Workshop 9/30/2014 12:00 PM to 12:50 PM

Tue, 30 Sep 2014
12:00 PM to 12:50 PM - 107 - Classroom (original building): Outlines Plus: Flowcharts and more

Pro Bono Wills Clinic 9/30/2014 5:30 PM to 7:30 PM

Tue, 30 Sep 2014
5:30 PM to 7:30 PM - Offsite: St. John's UMC1501 University Ave.Lubbock, TX 79401

OASP Workshop 10/2/2014 12:00 PM to 12:50 PM

Thu, 02 Oct 2014
12:00 PM to 12:50 PM - 109 - Classroom (original building): Fact Pattern #1 - Taking Control of the Exam

LL.M. Seminar - Coffee with Prof. James 10/3/2014 8:00 AM to 9:00 AM

Fri, 03 Oct 2014
8:00 AM to 9:00 AM - Faculty Conference Room - 222 (original building)

BoB Advanced Negotiations Final Round 10/3/2014 7:00 PM to 10:00 PM

Sat, 04 Oct 2014
7:00 PM to 10:00 PM - Lanier Auditorium - 153 (Lanier): Board of Barristers will present the Advanced Negotiations Final Round.

LL.M. Seminar - Trip to Palo Duro Canyon 10/5/2014 8:00 AM

Sun, 05 Oct 2014
8:00 AM - Offsite

OASP Workshop 10/6/2014 12:00 PM to 12:50 PM

Mon, 06 Oct 2014
12:00 PM to 12:50 PM - 109 - Classroom (original building): Fact Pattern Part II - Analyzing and Organizing Your Answers

Judicial Red Mass 10/6/2014 6:30 PM

Mon, 06 Oct 2014
6:30 PM - Offsite: Event will be held at 6:30 p.m. at Christ the King Cathedral, 4011 54th Street, on Tuesday, October 6. All members of the law school family—faculty, students and staff, are invited to attend. A reception with heavy hors d’oeuvres and cocktails will follow. Dress is business attire with red accents.

OASP Workshop 10/7/2014 12:00 PM to 12:50 PM

Tue, 07 Oct 2014
12:00 PM to 12:50 PM - 109 - Classroom (original building): Fact Pattern III - Writing Your Answers

Texas Supreme Court Visit 10/9/2014 All day event

Thu, 09 Oct 2014
All day event - Hunt Courtroom - 156 (Lanier)

Family and Friends Day 10/10/2014 All day event

Fri, 10 Oct 2014
All day event - Law School

ALLP: Dustin Burrows 10/13/2014 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM

Mon, 13 Oct 2014
12:00 PM to 1:00 PM - Lanier Auditorium - 153 (Lanier): ALLP Lunch Speaker

Inn of Court 10/14/2014 9:00 AM to 5:00 PM

Tue, 14 Oct 2014
9:00 AM to 5:00 PM - Law School Forum

Criminal Defense Clinic Presentation 10/14/2014 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM

Tue, 14 Oct 2014
12:00 PM to 1:00 PM - 109 - Classroom (original building)

Washington, D.C. Alumni Reception 10/15/2014 All day event

Wed, 15 Oct 2014
All day event - Offsite

1L Extended Orientation 10/15/2014 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM

Wed, 15 Oct 2014
12:00 PM to 1:00 PM - Lanier Auditorium

Faculty Recruitment 10/16/2014 All day event

Thu, 16 Oct 2014
All day event - Offsite

Faculty Recruitment 10/17/2014 All day event

Fri, 17 Oct 2014
All day event - Offsite

Introduction to the Practice of International Law 10/17/2014 11:50 AM to 12:50 PM

Fri, 17 Oct 2014
11:50 AM to 12:50 PM - 105 - Classroom (original building): International lawyers discuss their practice and how students might pursue a similar career (presented by International Law Society and the Texas State Bar Section on International Law).

BoB 1L Negotiation Final Round 10/17/2014 7:00 PM to 10:00 PM

Sat, 18 Oct 2014
7:00 PM to 10:00 PM - Lanier Auditorium - 153 (Lanier): Board of Barristers will present the 1L Negotiations Final Round.

Faculty Recruitment 10/18/2014 All day event

Sat, 18 Oct 2014
All day event - Offsite

1L Fingerprinting 10/21/2014 All day event

Tue, 21 Oct 2014
All day event - Lanier Center: 1 L Fingerprinting sign-ups will be made available in mid-September.

1L Fingerprinting 10/22/2014 All day event

Wed, 22 Oct 2014
All day event - Lanier Center: 1 L Fingerprinting sign-ups will be made available in mid-September.

LL.M. Seminar Luncheon 10/22/2014 11:50 AM to 12:50 PM

Wed, 22 Oct 2014
11:50 AM to 12:50 PM - Jury Deliberation Room - 159 (Lanier): Topic: California Bar Examination Eligibility Rules

9th Annual Faculty Update Seminar 10/23/2014 All day event

Thu, 23 Oct 2014
All day event - Offsite

OASP Workshop 10/23/2014 12:00 PM to 12:50 PM

Thu, 23 Oct 2014
12:00 PM to 12:50 PM - 107 - Classroom (original building): Outline Problems

Pro Bono Wills Clinic 10/23/2014 5:30 PM to 7:30 PM

Thu, 23 Oct 2014
5:30 PM to 7:30 PM - Offsite: St. John's UMC1501 University Ave.Lubbock, TX 79401

9th Annual Faculty Update Seminar 10/24/2014 All day event

Fri, 24 Oct 2014
All day event - Offsite

ALLP - Susan Schorn 10/24/2014 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM

Fri, 24 Oct 2014
12:00 PM to 1:00 PM - Lanier Auditorium - 153 (Lanier)

BoB Advanced Moot Court Final Round 10/24/2014 7:00 PM to 10:00 PM

Sat, 25 Oct 2014
7:00 PM to 10:00 PM - Hunt Courtroom - 156 (Lanier): Board of Barristers will present the Advanced Moot Court Final Round.

Halloween Carnival 10/25/2014 11:00 AM to 5:00 PM

Sat, 25 Oct 2014
11:00 AM to 5:00 PM - Forum

Energy Law Lecture Series 10/27/2014 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM

Mon, 27 Oct 2014
12:00 PM to 1:00 PM - Lanier Auditorium - 153 (Lanier)

JDs Interested in Semester Abroad - Fall 2015 10/28/2014 11:50 AM to 12:50 PM

Tue, 28 Oct 2014
11:50 AM to 12:50 PM - 105 - Classroom (original building): Information Session

Dallas Alumni Reception 10/29/2014 All day event

Wed, 29 Oct 2014
All day event - Offsite: Hellberg & Thorne

OASP Workshop 10/30/2014 12:00 PM to 12:50 PM

Thu, 30 Oct 2014
12:00 PM to 12:50 PM - 107 - Classroom (original building): Multiple Choice

Foundation Board Meeting 10/31/2014 All day event

Fri, 31 Oct 2014
All day event - Offsite: Location TBA

West Texas Legal Legends 10/31/2014 All day event

Fri, 31 Oct 2014
All day event - Offsite

OASP Workshop 10/31/2014 12:00 PM to 12:50 PM

Fri, 31 Oct 2014
12:00 PM to 12:50 PM - 107 - Classroom (original building): Multiple Choice - repeated

Alumni BBQ 11/1/2014 All day event

Sat, 01 Nov 2014
All day event - Offsite

ALLP: Aliza Wong 11/3/2014 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM

Mon, 03 Nov 2014
12:00 PM to 1:00 PM - Lanier Auditorium - 153 (Lanier): ALLP Lunch Speaker

1L Extended Orientation 11/5/2014 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM

Wed, 05 Nov 2014
12:00 PM to 1:00 PM - Lanier Auditorium

LL.M. Seminar - Coffee with Prof. James 11/7/2014 8:00 AM to 9:00 AM

Fri, 07 Nov 2014
8:00 AM to 9:00 AM - Faculty Conference Room - 222 (original building)

ALLP Workshop: Rishi Batra 11/7/2014 9:00 AM to 11:30 AM

Fri, 07 Nov 2014
9:00 AM to 11:30 AM - 152 - Classroom (Lanier)

Texas Undergraduate Moot Court Competition 11/7/2014 1:00 PM to 5:00 PM

Fri, 07 Nov 2014
1:00 PM to 5:00 PM - All law school classrooms/other rooms: Regional rounds of the Texas Undergraduate Moot Court Competition.

OASP Workshop 11/10/2014 12:00 PM to 12:50 PM

Mon, 10 Nov 2014
12:00 PM to 12:50 PM - 107 - Classroom (original building): Crunch Time: 21 Days to Exams

Inn of Court 11/11/2014 9:00 AM to 5:00 PM

Tue, 11 Nov 2014
9:00 AM to 5:00 PM - Law School Forum

Lithuania Summer Program Info Session 11/11/2014 11:50 AM to 12:50 PM

Tue, 11 Nov 2014
11:50 AM to 12:50 PM - 105 - Classroom (original building)

3L Mandatory Exit Meeting 11/11/2014 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM

Tue, 11 Nov 2014
12:00 PM to 1:00 PM - Lanier Auditorium - 153 (Lanier)

LCYLA Swearing in Ceremony 11/12/2014 All day event

Wed, 12 Nov 2014
All day event - Offsite

Regional Externship Info Session 11/12/2014 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM

Wed, 12 Nov 2014
12:00 PM to 1:00 PM - Lanier 153

Mark Lanier Book Signing 11/13/2014 All day event

Thu, 13 Nov 2014
All day event - Lanier Center

Public Health Law Symposium 11/14/2014 All day event

Fri, 14 Nov 2014
All day event - Forum - 101 (Original building)

TLAP Volunteer Training 11/14/2014 All day event

Fri, 14 Nov 2014
All day event - Offsite: Location - TBA

LL.M. Seminar Luncheon 11/14/2014 11:50 AM to 12:50 PM

Fri, 14 Nov 2014
11:50 AM to 12:50 PM - Jury Deliberation Room - 159 (Lanier): Topic: Optional Practice Training: How and Why [OIA]

Public Health Law Symposium 11/15/2014 All day event

Sat, 15 Nov 2014
All day event - Forum - 101 (Original building)

OASP Workshop 11/17/2014 12:00 PM to 12:50 PM

Mon, 17 Nov 2014
12:00 PM to 12:50 PM - 107 - Classroom (original building): Crunch Time: 14 Days to Exams

Summer Law Institute - Guanajuato, MX Info Session 11/18/2014 12:00 PM to 12:50 PM

Tue, 18 Nov 2014
12:00 PM to 12:50 PM - 105 - Classroom (original building)

Energy Law Lecture Series 11/19/2014 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM

Wed, 19 Nov 2014
12:00 PM to 1:00 PM - Lanier Auditorium - 153 (Lanier)

OASP Workshop 11/20/2014 12:00 PM to 12:50 PM

Thu, 20 Nov 2014
12:00 PM to 12:50 PM - 107 - Classroom (original building): Reality Check - Planning Study Time over Thanksgiving Break

ABA Arbitration Competition Regional Rounds 11/20/2014 5:00 PM to 8:00 PM

Thu, 20 Nov 2014
5:00 PM to 8:00 PM - Numerous law school rooms (Faculty Conference Room, 152, 252, 159, 162, Clinic Conference Room: Regional rounds of the ABA Arbitration Competition.

LL.M. Seminar - LABA Luncheon 11/21/2014 12:00 PM

Fri, 21 Nov 2014
12:00 PM - Offsite: 2020 Broadway Ave., Lubbock, TX

Breakfast for Dinner 11/24/2014 All day event

Mon, 24 Nov 2014
All day event - Forum - 101 (Original building)

Tree Trimming 11/24/2014 All day event

Mon, 24 Nov 2014
All day event - Forum - 101 (Original building)

Last Class Day 11/25/2014 All day event

Tue, 25 Nov 2014
All day event - Offsite

Thanksgiving 11/27/2014 All day event

Thu, 27 Nov 2014
All day event - Offsite

Reading Day 12/1/2014 All day event

Mon, 01 Dec 2014
All day event - Offsite

Graduation Reception 12/13/2014 3:30 PM to 5:00 PM

Sat, 13 Dec 2014
3:30 PM to 5:00 PM - Forum - 101 (Original building)

December Hooding Ceremony 12/13/2014 5:00 PM to 6:00 PM

Sat, 13 Dec 2014
5:00 PM to 6:00 PM - Lanier Auditorium - 153 (Lanier)

Holiday Open House 12/18/2014 5:30 PM to 7:00 PM

Thu, 18 Dec 2014
5:30 PM to 7:00 PM - Forum - 101 (Original building)

Winter Break 12/23/2014 All day event

Tue, 23 Dec 2014
All day event - Offsite

Winter Break 12/24/2014 All day event

Wed, 24 Dec 2014
All day event - Offsite

Winter Break 12/25/2014 All day event

Thu, 25 Dec 2014
All day event - Offsite

Winter Break 12/26/2014 All day event

Fri, 26 Dec 2014
All day event - Offsite

Winter Break 12/27/2014 All day event

Sat, 27 Dec 2014
All day event - Offsite

Winter Break 12/28/2014 All day event

Sun, 28 Dec 2014
All day event - Offsite

Winter Break 12/29/2014 All day event

Mon, 29 Dec 2014
All day event - Offsite

Winter Break 12/30/2014 All day event

Tue, 30 Dec 2014
All day event - Offsite

Winter Break 12/31/2014 All day event

Wed, 31 Dec 2014
All day event - Offsite

Winter Break 1/1/2015 All day event

Thu, 01 Jan 2015
All day event - Offsite

LL.M. Seminar - Trip to Austin 1/7/2015 9:00 AM to 5:00 PM

Wed, 07 Jan 2015
9:00 AM to 5:00 PM - Offsite

LL.M. Seminar - Trip to Austin 1/8/2015 9:00 AM to 5:00 PM

Thu, 08 Jan 2015
9:00 AM to 5:00 PM - Offsite

Prairie Dog CLE 1/8/2015 All day event

Thu, 08 Jan 2015
All day event - Lanier Center

Prairie Dog CLE 1/9/2015 All day event

Fri, 09 Jan 2015
All day event - Lanier Center

LL.M. Seminar - Trip to Austin 1/9/2015 9:00 AM to 5:00 PM

Fri, 09 Jan 2015
9:00 AM to 5:00 PM - Offsite

Prairie Dog CLE 1/10/2015 All day event

Sat, 10 Jan 2015
All day event - Lanier Auditorium - 153 (Lanier)

LL.M. Seminar - Deadline for LL.M. students to select Grading System Option 1/11/2015 9:00 AM

Sun, 11 Jan 2015
9:00 AM - Offsite

OIl & Gas CLE 1/16/2015 All day event

Fri, 16 Jan 2015
All day event - Lanier Auditorium - 153 (Lanier)

University Holiday 1/19/2015 All day event

Mon, 19 Jan 2015
All day event - Offsite

1L Extended Orienation 1/21/2015 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM

Wed, 21 Jan 2015
12:00 PM to 1:00 PM - Lanier Auditorium: 2L Opportunities Presentation

REP Dallas Support Course Meeting 1/23/2015 All day event

Fri, 23 Jan 2015
All day event - Offsite

Foundation Board Meeting 1/23/2015 All day event

Fri, 23 Jan 2015
All day event - Offsite: Location TBA

ALLP Presentation with Chancellor Duncan 1/26/2015 9:00 AM to 5:00 PM

Mon, 26 Jan 2015
9:00 AM to 5:00 PM - TBD: ALLP Lunch Speaker

LL.M. Seminar - Coffee with Prof. James 2/6/2015 8:00 AM to 9:00 AM

Fri, 06 Feb 2015
8:00 AM to 9:00 AM - Faculty Conference Room - 222 (original building)

ALLP 2/9/2015 9:00 AM to 5:00 PM

Mon, 09 Feb 2015
9:00 AM to 5:00 PM - TBD: ALLP Lunch Speaker

Inn of Court 2/10/2015 9:00 AM to 5:00 PM

Tue, 10 Feb 2015
9:00 AM to 5:00 PM - Law School Forum

Lithuania Summer Program Info Session 2/12/2015 12:00 PM to 12:50 PM

Thu, 12 Feb 2015
12:00 PM to 12:50 PM - 105 - Classroom (original building)

May Grad Fair 2/16/2015 All day event

Mon, 16 Feb 2015
All day event - Forum - 101 (Original building)

1L Extended Orientation 2/18/2015 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM

Wed, 18 Feb 2015
12:00 PM to 1:00 PM - Lanier Auditorium

Summer Law Institute - Guanajuato, MX Info Session 2/19/2015 12:00 PM to 12:50 PM

Thu, 19 Feb 2015
12:00 PM to 12:50 PM - 105 - Classroom (original building)

LL.M. Seminar Luncheon 2/20/2015 11:50 AM to 12:50 PM

Fri, 20 Feb 2015
11:50 AM to 12:50 PM - Jury Deliberation Room - 159 (Lanier): Topic: The Ins and Outs of Solo Law Practice

Energy Law Lecture Series 2/23/2015 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM

Mon, 23 Feb 2015
12:00 PM to 1:00 PM - Lanier Auditorium - 153 (Lanier)

Bar Exam 2/24/2015 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM

Tue, 24 Feb 2015
8:00 AM to 5:00 PM - Lanier Auditorium - 153 (Lanier)

SACS Review On Site Visit 2/24/2015 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM

Tue, 24 Feb 2015
8:00 AM to 5:00 PM - Lanier Center

SACS Review On Site Visit 2/25/2015 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM

Wed, 25 Feb 2015
8:00 AM to 5:00 PM - Lanier Center

Bar Exam 2/25/2015 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM

Wed, 25 Feb 2015
8:00 AM to 5:00 PM - Lanier Auditorium - 153 (Lanier)

Bar Exam 2/26/2015 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM

Thu, 26 Feb 2015
8:00 AM to 5:00 PM - Lanier Auditorium - 153 (Lanier)

SACS Review On Site Visit 2/26/2015 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM

Thu, 26 Feb 2015
8:00 AM to 5:00 PM - Lanier Center

SBOT Military and Veterans Law Section Meeting 2/27/2015 All day event

Fri, 27 Feb 2015
All day event - Lanier Center

SBOT Military and Veterans Law Section Meeting 2/28/2015 All day event

Sat, 28 Feb 2015
All day event - Lanier Center

Facebook/Twitter

School of Law School of Law Facebook School of Law Twitter
Law Library Law Library Facebook Law Library Twitter
Admissions Admissions Facebook Admissions Twitter
Career Services Career Services Facebook Career Services Twitter
Alumni Relations Alumni Relations Facebook Alumni Relations Twitter
Dean Dickerson  Dean Dickerson's Twitter

Media Resources